We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fab” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleyah's Kitchen- Pan Asian Takeaway - CLOSED

Aleyah's Kitchen- Pan Asian Takeaway
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Poole, Dorset UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I've always been sceptical of places that serve a melange of cuisines but this place does Thai, Indian and Chinese, and each is perfect. I loved the Naga Chicken Masala, and my wife had the Pad Thai. Currently my favourite takeaway!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Power_Ranger_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“unbelievable!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

i honestly cannot believe this place is still open. i have never had such slop disguised as food. the food was so bad I'm finding it hard to describe. please try it for yourself, it's so bad you have to experience it to appreciate how bad it really is. this place will kill someone with the swill they serve up. the best description of my Indian takeaway was floor cleaner on a bed of white/grey stuff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The food is top quality. They must use wonderful, fresh ingredients. Polite, quick delivery with a smile!
Places get a bad review but, look over all, not from one opinion. Strange really...that review said ' regular visitor' then 'first and last order'. Hmmmm! Odd :0)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pan Asian food in Poole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Pretty sure the terrible review bellow (30th Nov) is disgruntled competition because myself & a large number of friends get our take away from Aleyah's regularly. Why? Because the food they produce is delicious!!!
Simply the best Pan Asian takeaway in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderererer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE FOOD, TERRIBLE SERVICE, DISGUSTINGLY RUDE STAFF”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Regular visitor to area because of work. First and last order with these amateurs. Over one and a half hour wait. Very expensive. Rang and the girl was extremely arrogant and rude. Told us to order elsewhere if we didn't like it! Food arrived, cold, very small portions and the order was wrong. Beef was tough and inedible, nothing like beef - don't know what animal it was! Rang again, even ruder than before. No apology, just aggression. Not suited to customer service, they just want your money and then you can get lost! Appalling attitude. So many other take-aways in Poole. Avoid these people if you don't want to be ripped off and then verbally abused. They need to grow-up and behave like professionals if that's what they're pretending to be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 580LondonDorsetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aleyah's Kitchen- Pan Asian Takeaway also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing