We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowlplex

Bowlplex
Ranked #6 of 12 Fun & Games in Poole
Attraction details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went as 2 adults and a 4 year old and found it very reasonably priced and clean. We liked the selection of arcade games to play afterwards and all the staff where nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“actually good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went bowling for the first time in ages and we really enjoyed our games and thought it was pretty good value. Its great now you can (generally) wear your own shoes.

It was half-term so pretty busy but we had a really good time and will definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrpreece81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“tired and in need of staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The stairwell leading up to the bowlplex is tired and not very clean the smell of smoke from the gangs of teenagers stood outside the door coukd easily be smelt o the top floor... was revolting.
Inside the bowling/arcade was run by one man.... on good Friday! So the wait was ridiculous and whilst queuing he was onethe phone for nearly ten minutes.
The bowling itself is ok although I wish they would seperate groups more distanced apart throughout the entire lanes all bowling gtoups were squished next to each other in the last 8 lanes etc leaving at least two thirds of the other alleys free. This resulted in my family with small children being stuck between two groups of rude teenagers that constantly crossed back and forward between them selves over our section. Getting in the way bantering with each other etc. Very intimidating for little ones trying to use the bowl ramp.

The arcade was token operated and no refund on those accepted. We tried a machine put to in and didn't work. Had to queue again for at least ten minutes to speak to the man about it his response was "oh yeah the pink ones not workinh here have two more tokens" astonishing. .... if they are aware a machine is not working why have they simply not put a out of order sign on it!? Bizarre

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chellehoney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Run down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Took our daughter bowling here and it was really poor. Ok, the bowling stuff worked, but none of the facilities have been updated since 1996..... Also the canteen? area stank and looked dirty. I went to order a cup of tea and the attendant went to fill up a disgusting kettle which was encrusted in scale? I went for a bottle of water instead and then asked for a straw. The chap produced an old tupperware box full of straws, the one he gave me had a crusty layer of something? on it at which point I couldn't stand the stench any longer and gave up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bmth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowlplex also viewed

 

Been to Bowlplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing