We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bowlplex

Bowlplex
Ranked #6 of 12 Fun & Games in Poole
Attraction details
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
“terrible”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

staff incompetent, had to ask 3-4 times for barriers for my son, had to also keep asking for them to be put down again, pins go missing halfway through frames, does not always record shots properly, resets randomly. food poor. I know public bowling alleys are usually rubbish but this is the worst I have ever been to.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England
1 review
“Quite a enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

It was my nephews birthday and he decided to go to Bowlplex.When we arrived, we decided to play some games in the "Arcade Area". It was a enjoyable experience with a clean area and reasonable prices. When we were done, we booked our lanes which didn't take much time at all. We had a amazing time and the bowling experience was great. The area was reasonably clean with helpful stands for the children to roll their bowling balls on. There are slightly annoying things though that could change. Like the food or drink being less expensive and having the lanes more far apart. Despite this, we had a great time and I would recommend people to go here for special occasions or just for fun.

Helpful?
Thank ButtercreamEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Needs to be really redecorated and refurbished...”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The place could be nice but it needs to be renovated and redecorated. The pin picker-upper brakes all the time. The lights go off etc... The lanes are too close to each other so when the place is full there is too many people around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“In Need of Attention”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited here on a drizzly Monday afternoon early in August. Immediately, we were confronted with flyers apologising that the airconditioning had broken and they were waiting for an engineer. We booked our three games and ordered some incredibly slow fast-food while we waited our turn for a lane. Lane 6 duly became available and we started our games. However, the pin picker-upper malfunctioned on a regular basis and we had to go to find (elusive) staff to reset it on probably at least 15 separate occasions. Very frustrating! Especially when the venue was getting hotter and hotter. Also there were families with several small children in the lanes either side of us and the children were wandering in to our lanes - potentially very dangerous. Whilst I appreciate that the parents should have kept them under control, there were no staff around to advise anyone about the rules of the game and the venue. We enjoyed our games in spite of all this but I feel the venue could do better with more staff and attention to detail.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KayBrown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
368 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pins”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lively atmosphere - excellent way to socialise with people you don't see often. Very competitive and enjoyable time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowlplex also viewed

 

Been to Bowlplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing