We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bingley's Bistro

Bingley's Bistro
Ranked #4 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Bingley's Bistro in Old Town Poole is a French inspired small restaurant serving fabulous homemade food, freshly prepared and cooked to order.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service with lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went to this restaurant with friends last weekend and suffered a first class experience :-).

I had the white bait for starter followed by Sole from the specials board with fries and peas. Desert was a good portion of sticky toffee pudding.

The food came when expected with all being great quality and freshly cooked. The server/host was attentive without being over powering. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff which is nice especially when you want to change slightly whats on the menu.

Prices were more than fair for what we had

We will return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverickofpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    40
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top Class Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I along with two friends visited Bingley's on Friday 25th July, we were warmly greeted by David the owner, he gave us a very warm welcome, top class hospitality and the food was fresh, cooked to perfection by his wife Sharon. I have visited many restaurants over the years, this little place may be small in size but massive in quality and service at very reasonable prices. So if you want somewhere to eat, please try this one, defiantly worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food And Host + Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Food And Host, we visited on a Wednesday evening and ordered from the fixed priced menu, my partner and I chose different options. These were both very tasty and cooked very well. Should we visit Poole again I would visit for sure…………
Book to avoid disappointment

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bowler196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great consistent food again. Lovely little restaurant just away from poole quay. Reasonably priced tasty food that never fails to deliver.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PoolePirateC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, East Sussex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely little bistro run by husband and wife. The owner was a very attentive, informative & friendly waiter and his wife cooked a varied menu. There were four of us and all our meals were absolutely delicious washed down by a super wine of the month.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bingley's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bingley's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing