We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allergy support on ferry crossing”

Condor Ferries - Day Trips
Ranked #31 of 72 things to do in Poole
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail high speed on a day trip from Poole to the Channel Islands onboard our new state-of-the-art High speed Ferry, Condor Liberation. Discover the captivating Islands of Jersey or Guernsey, with their secluded coves, breathtaking coastlines, magnificent castles and fun-packed family attractions, there is something for everyone! Condor Ferries operate fast and conventional ferry services between the UK, Channel Islands and France.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We recently travelled by Condor ferries with a son who has a severe peanut allergy. Customer Services / the catering manager were fantastic, and helped us by reserving suitable seats, removing peanuts from sale from the bar areas and also a passenger announcement over the tannoy. Very supportive and made our journey stress free!

Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

That’s great to hear Jane, We are glad you had such a pleasant experience when travelling with us. We look forward to welcoming you all on board again soon. We’ll also make sure to pass your comments on to the staff on board!

Kind Regards
Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ocean club"
in 38 reviews
"reclining seats"
in 27 reviews
"duty free shop"
in 27 reviews
"both ways"
in 25 reviews
"costa coffee"
in 10 reviews
"viewing deck"
in 7 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
"family holiday"
in 7 reviews
"ferry crossing"
in 11 reviews
"poole harbour"
in 14 reviews
"upgraded"
in 80 reviews
"disembarkation"
in 13 reviews
"gurnsey"
in 8 reviews
"legroom"
in 8 reviews
"bargains"
in 7 reviews
Filter

96 - 100 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a trip to Jersey. Went out on the fast Condor ferry from Poole. Was very impressed with the boat itself, and the seats in Ocean Club. Very nice area, big comfy seats, a brilliant view right out of the front of the boat. Kids loved it too. Staff were excellent, really friendly.
The came back last night on their traditional, slow ferry to Portsmouth. Had a cabin for 4 (a 6 year old and a 1 year old). Everything was great, particularly the service and friendliness on check in. Cabin was very nicely done, with toiletries, fresh fruit and water. Had a good night's sleep, followed by complimentary breakfast. Couldn't fault a thing.

1  Thank RobinOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear RobinOwen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Condor Ferries.

We are grateful for your kind words and delighted to learn you feel our service warrants you spending the time to share your sentiment on Tripadvisor. It is always lovely to hear when one of our customers has a good word to say and we are most grateful to you for taking the time to write a review.

It is always pleasing to learn that our efforts don’t go unnoticed and we were pleased that you found your overnight stay on board Clipper to be comfortable for your family. It was also nice to note your comments regarding the service provided, the team are always looking to provide the best they can for an affordable figure so they will be most pleased that you feel this to be the case.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you on board in the near future and you have a repeat of the time you enjoyed so much.

Kind Regards
Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I have used Condor Ferries for many years and, generally, had a good experience with my family, despite many delays etc...

On Monday 24th July we were booked on the 1230 ferry from Poole, but got caught in a major car crash on the A31. Despite having left lots of time to arrive an hour ahead, we arrived at 11.48, 42 minutes ahead of the departure. We were the first car to arrive after they had just closed. Other cars also caught in the accident duly joined us. One driver had rung ahead, explained the situation, and was reassured that check-in would stay open until midday.

When I explained the situation to the surly lady at check-in, she finally, reluctantly agreed to ring her duty manager, having wasted another 5 minutes, and simply said 'Can I confirm that you are now closed?' There was absolutely no attempt to be accommodating, no attempt to explain the situation and there was absolutely no attempt to help several poor unfortunate families, with young children, whose holiday had been ruined.

We then had to take the 7 hour ferry from Portsmouth the following day.

It is amazing how we all have to be flexible when Condor is delayed etc but when the situation is reversed and there is a justifiable reason for the delay, there seems to be little attempt at flexibility or customer service from this particular lady.

Ben Morton

1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ben

Thank you for your review of your recent planned Condor Ferries sailing.

We were most concerned to learn of your disappointment with the service received when you attempted to check in. We are sorry to learn that a traffic accident delayed your arrival resulting in you missing your trip.

As you know, the Terms and Conditions do state that arrival for check in must be no later than 60 minutes prior to departure time with the available opening time being 2 hours prior. We do have to be quite strict with these timings to enable us to fit in with the tide times and run to schedule without impacting other sailings and passengers.

We are however sorry that this was not relayed in a customer friendly fashion, We do encourage all our staff both on shore and on our vessels to act in a prompt and courteous manner, we are therefore sorry to learn that you feel this to have been the case. If you haven’t already done so, you may like to contact our Customer Relations team who will be happy to investigate the issues and respond accordingly. For ease of reference, their email address is customer.relations@condorferries.co.uk.

We do hope that despite the issues you have experienced on this occasion that you will choose to sail with Condor Ferries. It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back on board to restore your faith in the service we can offer.

Kind Regards
Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

In July we took a day trip to Guernsey on the Condor Ferries, from Poole to St Peterport. Condor Ferries kept us fully informed about the trip, including a bridge closure in Poole, ensuring we allowed sufficient time for our journey to the port. The Condor was very clean and comfortable, serving good quality hot and cold food at reasonable prices. The duty free shop was well stocked allowing great reductions.
The seats were comfortable allowing adequate leg room, they were also well spaced out. The staff were friendly and helpful making it a very pleasant three hour journey. We had four and a half hours in Guernsey, which allowed ample time to take a petite train ride round the main sites of St Peterport and have a lovely lunch.
It was a lovely day well worth repeating

Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Janice H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Condor Ferries.

We are grateful for your kind words and delighted to learn you feel our service warrants you spending the time to share your sentiment on Tripadvisor. It is always lovely to hear when one of our customers has a good word to say and we are most grateful to you for taking the time to write a review.

It is always pleasing to learn that our efforts don’t go unnoticed and we were pleased that you were able to receive our alerts and updates via text. It was also pleasing to learn that you found the food on board to be both value for money and of good quality. The team are always looking to provide the best they can for an affordable figure so they will be most pleased that you feel this to be the case.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you on board in the near future and you have a repeat of the time you enjoyed so much.

Kind Regards
Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We took the ferry to Guernsey as we were going camping. What a brilliant way to cross the channel. It only took 3 hours so with just enough time to eat and fill up with duty free wine we were soon on our way to the campsite.
Organisation arriving at the port was very good, and boarding was well organised. At St Peters Port we were off quickly and on our way.

Thank KathM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear KathM65,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Condor Ferries.

We are grateful for your kind words and delighted to learn you feel our service warrants you spending the time to share your sentiment on Tripadvisor. It is always lovely to hear when one of our customers has a good word to say and we are most grateful to you for taking the time to write a review.

We do hope you were able to enjoy fine weather while camping on Guernsey and that you will consider returning to the islands with Condor Ferries in the future.

Kind Regards
Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Condor Ferries - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Condor Ferries - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing