We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shah of Persia Hotel
Ranked #47 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Paid £35 for bed and breakfast for 2. Room was large and comfortable and hotel was very clean. Only 2 minor gripes - the central heating was very noisy and left on all night (understandable given the snow outside) which kept us awake and the amendment to our booking which I had arranged on the phone a few days earlier had not been done when we arrived nor were we expected. Staff were very friendly however and problems were easily resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate187061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit in such unhospitable weather, our apologies again for the noise from the heating but as you say this was understandable as it had been working flat-out for three days!

We would look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Shah of Persia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel this week for three nights and had a very pleasant experience. From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly and efficient in their service. The room was large, and contained a large double bed with a dressing table. The bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. I ate at the hotel for all three nights of my stay, there is a large choice of menu and the meal I have were to a high standard.

Will definitely be returning!
Thank you to all the staff that made my experience enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank You for your honest feedback - your comments have been passed on to our team.

Should you be in England again we would welcome you back.

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The shah of Persia is well located It's only a 2 minute drive to the centre of poole and a 5 minute drive from sandbanks beach and a 10-15 drive to bourmouth where there's plenty to do very friendly staff nice clean hotel rooms very comfortable beds the stay is worth the value It's priced at excellent food you get your moneys worth in quality and the food is very well portioned I would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank You for your honest review, your comments have been shared with the team. We would look forwar4d to welcoming you again in the future.

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here for christmas this year (2012) had room No. 4 overlooking the front car park, so we could keep an eye on the car, had vouchers for free drinks and a voucher for a birthday drink, all meals are 2 for 1 plus another 20% discount if you are staying there, they have some real ales also free WiFi in all rooms, would definately stay again, the other good Marstons pub is the Original White Hart at Ringwood.
Brian and Katrina
Portsmouth.

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooking front car park
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wave129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Brian and Katrina,

Many thanks for your honest review and thank you for sharing Christmas with us, your comments have been passed on to our team and i contacted the Original White Hart with your comments as well.

Look forward to your next visit.

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have stayed here many times as it provides everything we need, nice room with a comfortable bed, decent shower, in a fantastic location (bus stops outside) with free parking. We like staying within a pub & this one has the bonus of selling good food at reasonble prices with nice friendly staff. We will definately be returning again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Valued Guest,

Thank you for coming back to us again we are glad we exceeded your expectations - see you soon!

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed on a quiet Sunday night in winter, so other people may have a different opinion if they pay the summer prices or if they stay on a night when the pub downstairs is busy. The room I had was quite large. Staff were helpful. Wifi, breakfast and parking included in the rate so there was nothing to be stressed about. The room appeared to be refurbished very recently, it was clean and felt almost like an apartment. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid being near the road and the pub entrance
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank objective_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback - this has been passed back to our team, as mentioned to other guests if you find the road noise intrusive we do have some rooms to the rear which we can move you into if available, we also offer complimentary earplugs so even the lightest sleeper can have a peaceful nights sleep.

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I booked a last minute booking and was pretty impressed with this little jewel. When we checked in we were told we were in the building outside. I must admit I was slightly apprehensive as this was in the middle of the car park. How surprised was I when we opened the door to find a nicely decorated room with everything you needed. The furniture was dated but could not fault the decor or the very comfortable bed. Air plugs were provided but was not needed. Tea and coffee were available and bottled water. The bathroom was adequate for our needs. We dined in the restaurant and had a superb choice to chose from and received 20% off as residence. When the food arrived it was very well presented and of good quality.
After a very peaceful nights sleep we went for our breakfast which was included in the price and was again not disappointed. We had a choice of fruit juices, cereals and yoghurts and also had a full english breakfast with tea and coffee, The staff were friendly and if you ask I am sure they would do their best to accomodate you. I would not hesitate to book this room again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkLeech, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Valued Guest,

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay - I have made the Front of House and Kitchen Team aware of your comments and they are much appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed the Marmite rooms (outside) and would happily move you into one if you stayed with us again.

Many Thanks

Mark and Sarah Leech MBII Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
0.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
2.8 mi away
Inn in the Park
Inn in the Park
#17 of 50 in Poole
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
1.3 mi away
Quay House
Quay House
#29 of 50 in Poole
21 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#4 of 50 in Poole
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shah of Persia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shah of Persia Hotel

Address: 173 Longfleet Road, Poole BH15 2HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Shah of Persia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Of Persia Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing