We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A great location for the ferry port. Only 5 minutes drive away. 20 mins walk into the centre of Poole. Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and quiet location.
Breakfast is expensive, but kids eat free if with you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our very dear friends who were getting married the following day. As part of my Best Woman present they wanted me to have a hassle free lead up to the big day. Our room was in the new part of the building and the room was wonderful. Just a tiny gripe - for a new building there was no lift :-( Glad my hubby was with me to carry the cases up 2 flights of stairs. Have stayed in Premier Inn's before and this was definitely as good as the others. It's nice to know just what you are going to get and definitely a great nights sleep. Our breakfast had also been paid for and was delicious and set us up for the day ahead. The reception staff were friendly and informative and nothing was too much trouble. Have already booked another stay in a Premier Inn in June

Room Tip: We were in the new building and had a view over Holes Bay. Although there is a main road nearby we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cclarke120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The good thing about chains is most of the time, you can predict what you're going to get. This Premier Inn is no exception. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. A couple of niggles; Room heating was off when we arrived and it took a long time to warm up; The free WiFi did not cover the whole hotel, certainly not Room 30; Claims of being within walking distance of Poole centre are somewhat exaggerated and certainly in inclement weather, not a pleasant or short walk.
Thankfully, there is a restaurant onsite (Table Table) that offers a reasonable menu choice with children's offering. It was busy when we visited and service was very slow with food largely average.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main road into Poole. Rooms at the rear are generally quieter. Rooms at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1957Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here overnight whilst in poole on business. The hotel is in a good location close to Poole town centre. My room Check-in was freindly and efficient - you just need a magnifying glass to read the receipt! My room was clean and comfortable - pretty much wahat you expect (and usually get from PI). It was on the back of the hotel so I didn't get the bay view but I'm not sure how much time I would have spent looking out of the window if it had of done.
I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but I did have breakfast. I opted for the full breakfast and very good it was too - a great choice and th hot elements cooked to order.
This is a good choice if you're in Poole!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank instoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

If you are on an early morning ferry from Poole Harbour to the Channel Islands and you want to relax before your onward journey this hotel is in a ideal location, close to the town centre with plenty of shopping and eating facilities.

Room Tip: a room on the ground floor on roadside did have a little traffic noise, not sure what the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicmo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very convenient for walking into Poole centre and for the railway station. Ample free parking. The hotel is very clean and the rooms a good size. The only point to mention about the rooms, was the noisy fan that started late evening, designed to circulate the air in the room; it could keep a light sleeper awake. Apparently these are only fitted in the new annex rooms.
The restaurant seems busy but the service was efficient with friendly,helpful staff. Some nice views over the bay in the window seats.
Overall a good place to stay for the Poole area and other areas to the west.

Room Tip: Near a dual carriageway so requesting a quiet room may be worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is a ten minutes walk from the railway station (I don't drive) and has good views over the water front. My bedroom was a decent size and the bed itself extremely comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of private drawer space (and no door on the wardrobe). The food is excellent. As much as you can eat for breakfast and a very good choice for dinner. The walk to Poole quayside takes about half an hour, and with hindsight, I should probably have stayed in that area. It was a bit of a drag walking back each night, after a few pints.. Unfortunately, there is nothing much else apart from the hotel at Holes Bay, but this, of course, would be no problem with a car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakerLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
855 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing