We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to catch ferry in Poole” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location to catch ferry in Poole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Easy to find, very good night sleep - no noise from road - very friendly staff - late check in available. Our room was prepared for a family stay with one large double bed and 2 single beds, rate was very reasonable. Very handy location for catching ferry from Poole early in the morning. Possibility to leave your car at the hotel car park FOC just make a donation to their chosen charity which I thought was a good idea. There is a pub and restaurant on the premises as well so no need to hunt for food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    468
    218
    67
    31
See reviews for
474
534
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We only stayed here for one night on a bank holiday weekend and booked a family room. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival as the hotel looks nice with a lovely restaurant attached to it and sea views over looking Holes Bay and the sailing boats.
Ample parking and easy to find. The room was nice and clean. Nothing to complain about but perhaps the person in the room above could have been a little more light footed as they came into their room later on in the evening as we could hear them walking (stomping) about! No bother really though.
Breakfast gets busy so get there early! We were there about 8.30 and went straight in but others after us were queueing for a while. If you have prepaid for your breakfast bear this in mind. It was a bank holiday weekend though so expected it to be busy. Very friendly and welcoming restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side as the rear of the hotel looks out over a disused factory of sorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Booked one night to go to a concert in Poole with 3 other couples. Room was lovely & clean however, fan on A/C unit so noisy I couldn't sleep & a 1.30 am call to reception was required to have the unit turned off which necessitated removal of ceiling tiles to switch it off !
Breakfast was poor at the "Table Table" restaurant with nothing left other than toast & cereal on the continental choice & 3 of the 5 cooked breakfasts appearing with items missing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitstableguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Premier Inn, at Holes Bay, Poole, is an ideal place to stopover if you have an early morning ferry to catch from Poole Harbour. The ferry port is served by Brittany Ferries. The hotel is large, with ample parking. It has a good bar and restaurant, and you can choose from a range of food, from bar snacks to a full meal. Online booking in advance can mean very good prices at this hotel.

The hotel is a short distance from the port, on the edge of the town of Poole,facing Holes Bay. It is very conveniently situated for a quick drive to the ferry port. There is little likelihood of any traffic build-up in the town itself, other than at the very height of the morning (or evening) rush hour, so unlike Dover in the rush hour, for example, one does not run the risk of sitting in a queue of cars getting panicky when one is a mere half mile from the boat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hywel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for two nights here, two adults and a 36mth , and the room was made up to our requirements, travel cot (which our girl did not use) and a small bed (which she did!)
We were in the new annexe, which although we could see the main road, we never heard it once, so i suppose if the window is open , you might.
Friendly staff , and clean rooms, and the table table restraunt was very nice, and reasonable on price. We were very impressed with the childrens meals, we ordered a sausage, gravy, mash and peas, and it came with free dessert for 3.99. Our daughter ate the whole lot up!
Breakfast can be hectic at busy times, and why o why do they never sort out those dreadful toast machines. the bread comes out aneamic, or if you put it in again, cremated.
other than that, it was superb.

Room Tip: stay in the new annexe. Get to breakfast when it opens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dig-dug-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Really nice premier inn, within a 10-15 minute stroll from the centre of Poole but it is on a semi industrial site, think its a factory of some sort to the rear and a Mercedes dealership alongside, however ask for a room over looking the bay area and you're treated to one of the nicest views I've seen from a premier inn room. Table, table restaurant next door also serves nice food at reasonable prices and if you need access to a supermarket for anything you've overlooked during your stay, again it's only a 10 minute walk down the main road alongside the bay. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

As usual the welcome was good and efficient. The room was in the new extension and was good. I expected noise from the road but it did not bother me. Shower for once was very good. Room very clean. The heating / conditioning was a bit confusing.

Room Tip: Be aware of the road to the factories at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#6 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing