We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here as an overnight before catching the Ferry to Jersey. It was very comfortable and quiet and the price was excellent. Can't fault them for service and quality either. Will use Premier again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrieRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,347 - 1,353 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Easy to find, very good night sleep - no noise from road - very friendly staff - late check in available. Our room was prepared for a family stay with one large double bed and 2 single beds, rate was very reasonable. Very handy location for catching ferry from Poole early in the morning. Possibility to leave your car at the hotel car park FOC just make a donation to their chosen charity which I thought was a good idea. There is a pub and restaurant on the premises as well so no need to hunt for food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We only stayed here for one night on a bank holiday weekend and booked a family room. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival as the hotel looks nice with a lovely restaurant attached to it and sea views over looking Holes Bay and the sailing boats.
Ample parking and easy to find. The room was nice and clean. Nothing to complain about but perhaps the person in the room above could have been a little more light footed as they came into their room later on in the evening as we could hear them walking (stomping) about! No bother really though.
Breakfast gets busy so get there early! We were there about 8.30 and went straight in but others after us were queueing for a while. If you have prepaid for your breakfast bear this in mind. It was a bank holiday weekend though so expected it to be busy. Very friendly and welcoming restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side as the rear of the hotel looks out over a disused factory of sorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Booked one night to go to a concert in Poole with 3 other couples. Room was lovely & clean however, fan on A/C unit so noisy I couldn't sleep & a 1.30 am call to reception was required to have the unit turned off which necessitated removal of ceiling tiles to switch it off !
Breakfast was poor at the "Table Table" restaurant with nothing left other than toast & cereal on the continental choice & 3 of the 5 cooked breakfasts appearing with items missing

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitstableguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Premier Inn, at Holes Bay, Poole, is an ideal place to stopover if you have an early morning ferry to catch from Poole Harbour. The ferry port is served by Brittany Ferries. The hotel is large, with ample parking. It has a good bar and restaurant, and you can choose from a range of food, from bar snacks to a full meal. Online booking in advance can mean very good prices at this hotel.

The hotel is a short distance from the port, on the edge of the town of Poole,facing Holes Bay. It is very conveniently situated for a quick drive to the ferry port. There is little likelihood of any traffic build-up in the town itself, other than at the very height of the morning (or evening) rush hour, so unlike Dover in the rush hour, for example, one does not run the risk of sitting in a queue of cars getting panicky when one is a mere half mile from the boat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hywel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for two nights here, two adults and a 36mth , and the room was made up to our requirements, travel cot (which our girl did not use) and a small bed (which she did!)
We were in the new annexe, which although we could see the main road, we never heard it once, so i suppose if the window is open , you might.
Friendly staff , and clean rooms, and the table table restraunt was very nice, and reasonable on price. We were very impressed with the childrens meals, we ordered a sausage, gravy, mash and peas, and it came with free dessert for 3.99. Our daughter ate the whole lot up!
Breakfast can be hectic at busy times, and why o why do they never sort out those dreadful toast machines. the bread comes out aneamic, or if you put it in again, cremated.
other than that, it was superb.

Room Tip: stay in the new annexe. Get to breakfast when it opens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dig-dug-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Really nice premier inn, within a 10-15 minute stroll from the centre of Poole but it is on a semi industrial site, think its a factory of some sort to the rear and a Mercedes dealership alongside, however ask for a room over looking the bay area and you're treated to one of the nicest views I've seen from a premier inn room. Table, table restaurant next door also serves nice food at reasonable prices and if you need access to a supermarket for anything you've overlooked during your stay, again it's only a 10 minute walk down the main road alongside the bay. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
3.5 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing