We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We needed a hotel to attend an anniversary in the centre of Poole, from arrival to checking out all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good value for money and the bed was very comfy. We'd read the rooms were very noisy because it's next to a main road but we didn't experience much traffic noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Went out early in the car to take in a few local sites & returned just before 07.00hrs for breakfast. Sat in car listening to Anneka Rice. At 07.00 hrs on the radio I joined the queue at the door. At 07.05 the doors still closed & a customer near the front marched off to reception in the hotel. At 07.10 hrs the doors opened & Diane apologised to everyone in the queue stating the clock inside only just turned 07.00hrs. The customer near the front gave her a torrent of abuse as I entered & she continued to apologise. Even though Its unpleasant to witness this I still thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast. I had the full menu explained to me & I accepted the offer of porridge which was lovely. All the cooked food was piping hot including the plates, just how they should be! Assorted teas & coffee & juices make this as much as you can eat menu a great start to any holiday. Even with the minority rude customer I'll still be back soon!

Room Tip: Book early to make sure you get one, a popular location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael4444Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This an expensive area but the Premier Inn rates are very fair. The rooms are adequate but the Table/Table restaurant excels. The all-in price for dinner and breakfast is a must for people with a healthy appetite. One critique says that the breakfast is expensive but we also tried the "light" breakfast and that too was very good. We will probably have to go again next year to that area and there is no doubt where we will be booking. Thank you (again) Premier Inn.

Room Tip: We booked a room at the back to ensure that we were away from the main road traffic. Unfortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Had a lovely 4 day stay here during the summer and as always Premier Inn provided exactly what was needed for a family holiday. The room was spacious and clean and provided an ideal location close to Pooles varied amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Used this hotel so the boys could go to The Great Dorset Steam Rally while the females spent the day in Poole which we could walk to. There was every thing we needed provided and all very clean there was no air conditioning by fans were provided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have used several Premier Inns and have never been disappointed. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Good breakfast, plenty of parking and convenient for Poole centre. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank IsleofWightTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

check in was easy due to booking well in advance. the rooms are everything that you would expect from premier inn, large room and large bed. the bedroom and bathroom were clean and well maintained. all the staff were pleasant and helpful. the restaurant was nice with a good menu. most of the staff were excellent though one evening we were sat near one of the order points and one of the male staff was trying to sweet talk one of the female staff, he didn't get anywhere. the hotel is 15 mins walk from the town centre. one side of the building over looks the bay and a busy dual carriageway, the other side theres an industrial estate, which is a shame. would I stay here again, yes. what could they improve - free wifi in the rooms would be good also I think the breakfast is expensive. I know its all you can eat but for those that eat a normal breakfast the cost is too high.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxosbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
854 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing