We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find in Poole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Myself and 6 friends visited the premier inn Saturday 30 November

On arrival we found the reception fully manned and the lady who greeted us very friendly however. She did not mention the good night sleep guarantee


The rooms all 3 were very clean to a high standard

We ate breakfast in the morning in the table table restaurant attached to the premier inn. Although the restaurant was very busy the service was excellent and the buffet was beautifully cooked and plentiful of hot food

Prob one of the best premier inn I have stayed in

Would defo recommend

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are glad you found our service friendly and the rooms to be of high standard.

I do apologize for not explaining about the good night guarantee. I hope you did however have a great night's sleep with us!

Hope to see you again!

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Have stayed here twice & both times excellent. This time unfortunately was for a family funeral, staff were very understanding that our daughter was travelling overnight & made sure a room was ready for her arrival to let her have some sleep before funeral. Rooms clean warm perhaps a little tired in places but excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing us both times! We try our utmost best to accommodate individual needs at all times.

We are currently refurbishing some of our rooms to make them more modern and even more comfortable.

Kind regards,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I paid £59 for a Sunday nights Accomodation, plus £3 for 24 hours internet access. Receptionist very friendly and efficient. The room was in good condition, clean and I had no problem connecting iPad, and iPhone to the Internet. There is a pub attached for meals but I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Top floor avoids noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hiya,

Thank you for your comment about your stay! The £3 wifi is a bargain when you’re on the go! For longer stays we also offer a weekly £10 Internet to save more pennies.

Hope to see you again at Holes Bay Premier Inn!

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

With premier inn you always know what to expect. Premier inn have delivered quality and value yet again. Along with all the usual premier comforts Poole was easy to find, had ample parking and very friendly helpful staff. Also double and secondary glazing and heating for a warm quiet night!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. All we ever want is a happy guest!

Thank you for your feedback.

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ideal position for walk into poole,friendly staff ,room was very clean also bathroom was spotless.comfy clean bed,good nights sleep. Have always stayed in its opposition lodges ,never again this beats them hands down .

Room Tip: If you book room over looking bay 'what a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! It is always satisfying to see our guests happy. That’s what it's all about for us! We hope you’ll return in the future.

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here from the 15-18th November as it was my 50th Birthday and we visiting my parents and Sister, we were made very welcome, the room was clean and comfortable ,we had a lovely view of the bay,bed linen and towels were changed daily, best nights sleep, I defy anyone not to have a good night sleep. They even left a Birthday card in the room for me, which was very nice of them. It was about a ten minute walk in to Poole Town Centre so not too bad if you don't drive like us. We will definately stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseagirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. When we’re aware that you’re with us for a special occasion we do our best join in with the celebrations!

I hope you had a great birthday and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were going to a concert at the Lighthouse. Booked 6 months out. great price, location and room.

Very clean, we arrived early afternoon, expecting the room not to be ready. It was ready, despite the hotel being full.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear JandB40,

Thank you very much for both your feedback and kind comments about your recent stay with us. It's always great to here from someone who had such a good experience.

I hope to see you again next time you're in Poole.

Kind Regards
Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
3.5 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing