We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Bargain!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for one night. We were very pleased to have had a room at the front, as on previous stays, have been at the back of the hotel. The room was large with a king size bed, very clean and comfortable. Large bathroom also spotless. Really cannot believe that we only paid £29.00 for the night for 2 people!!! That is real value for money. Staff were all very pleasant. Had a good meal in the adjoining restaurant, where the staff were very friendly and made sure that you were happy with your food. All in all, excellent. Will look forward to our next stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear June V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that you had such a good time. We do have a number of our Premier Saver rates available at this time of year which represents fantastic value for anyone able to book them.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    521
    244
    77
    35
See reviews for
519
610
58
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had 3 rooms booked over new year. Reception staff great and helpful on check in. Housekeeping polite and friendly. Great stay, rooms clean and fresh. Well done hotel management, give the restaurant chefs a lesson in how to do things right! Def stay again but NEVER EAT HERE!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Djh170169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Djh170169,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and staff. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments about the adjoining restaurant onto the team in the Holes Bay Table Table.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Staff efficient and friendly, a credit to Premier Inn.

Table Table Restaurant handy and excellent value if you use the offers, fill in the survey and get a bottle of wine, return again and get one meal free, eat before 6pm for special prices.

I have a disabled parking permit and unfortunately 4 of the disabled spaces were blocked off due to the gales making some tiles loose, this meant only 6 remained close by. Generally I was able to park in one of these 6 .... but there was a strong demand for these places.

The room was clean and pleasant, the heating/cooling unit clicked on and off regularly and was somewhat annoying.

The Hotel is close by a dual carraigeway and would be noisy with the window open (in warmer weather). Overnight it falls rather quiet though, getting busy again at around 6am.

A lift would have been useful, dragging a suitcase up 2 1/2 flights of stairs as a disabled was a challenge ...... but only done once on arrival and then on departure. I feel sure that the Reception Staff would have assisted, but I didn't want to bother them with it.

Overall, a very pleasant stay of 3 nights - will visit again, maybe the weather will be more favourable (it poured down while we were there with gales blowing in from the coastal waters).

The bed was far too firm for me, I have to say and my back suffered in the mornings.

Recommended ... and thanks to the staff for all their efforts behind the scenes to make this Inn a jewel in the crown!

Room Tip: As no lift ask for a ground floor room ..... certainly avoid the upper floors if you are disabled an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear MrRee007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. I was very happy to see such great comments about the team.

We did suffer some minor roof tile damage during the recent bad weather, and as a pre-caution blocked off a section of the car-park to prevent any loose tiles causing damage.

Thank you once again and we hope see you again in better weather.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Holes Bay, as we had tickets to a gig in Bournemouth, at the BIC.
This is a standard Premier Inn - nothing to report as different from any other Premier Inn we have stayed in. Purple and a great sleep!
However, staff in reception were excellent - really helpful when we asked about transport to Bournemouth (£2 single on the bus - which was only a 15 min walk max into town) and a £20 return trip in a taxi (after midnight) from the BIC... Bargain! Staff were ahppy to call taxi firms and give great directions.
Our only issue was that the following morning was Santa's visit to the breakfast area... which meant the place was rammed. To be fair, we were warned the night before, but there didn't seem to be enough staff to cope with a full house. That said, food was replenished quickly and stayed hot.

Overall... a successful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Emjay3,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent with us at the Poole Centre Premier Inn. I'm glad you found our Premier Inn to be of the same quality as the others you have stayed in. I was also very happy to read you found our staff especially helpful.

Santa did appear at the Table Table restaurant on a couple of occasions over Christmas and this did lead to a surge in demand to eat what is already a very popular breakfast.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Holes Bay for three nights over Christmas and had a great time. Check in was efficient, we got a room with a view as requested, and when we had a problem with the loo it was sorted immediately and we were given another room close by. Thank you to all the staff who had to work over the festive time for making our stay over Christmas a pleasant one. We will definitely stay there again, good location and good value.
We ate at the Table Table next door and the food on Christmas Day was excellent. Breakfast is all you want and more, the staff are great, would recommend it, service was very good for saying the place was full and very busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear annon12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I was very pleased to read your kind comments about the staff and that when you did have a small problem, the team were able to offer a resolution to your satisfaction.

Happy New Year and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This Premier Inn is conveniently located for Poole and has easy access to the main roads.

This is a large Premier Inn but it never felt crowded and there is a good size car park. Reception staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are to the usual Premier standard. It is worth noting that the rooms in this Premier Inn do not have air conditioning, not that it was a problem for us in December.

We had a room over looking the road at the back of the hotel. Not a very inspiring view but nice and quiet at night and we were visiting family during the day.

The breakfast in the adjacent Table Table was OK but not up to the standard of the best Premier Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevew07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us.

We’re more than happy to allocate you a room on the front in the future according to availability. Just give us a ring once you made a booking, and we’ll do our best. J

Thank you,

Dalma
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just spent two nights at Holes Bay Premier Inn. Reception were helpful and all queries from the room dealt with promptly and politely. Rooms of a very high standard with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The Table Table restaurant next door of equally high standard and reasonable prices. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend both establishments.

Room Tip: ask for room in new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre Premier Inn. I'm glad that you found both our staff and rooms to be of a high standard.

I hope we see you again the near future.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing