We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I spent two nights at the Poole Holes Bay Premier Inn and found it to be faultless. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay again. I will be recommending Holes Bay to my friends and family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_E644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had faultless experience. I will pass on your very kind comments to the hard working team at Poole Centre.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    510
    238
    74
    33
See reviews for
507
592
58
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stay here once a month on business. Premier inn are what they are clean, warm, dry and comfortable what more is there to say. The Restaurant across the road isn’t too bad either, had better but had worse. There isn’t a great deal around the place which is good in one way as it is blissfully quiet. Ross the receptionist is very pleasant and always books me my taxi. My only gripe and this isn’t with this particular premier inn but most of them is that most people these days use their phones as their alarm clock and there is never a plug socket next to the bed to charge your phone overnight.

Room Tip: No lift so if you cant use stairs say so on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogie1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear nogie1810,

Thank you for both your feedback and also being such a loyal guest of ours. We really appreciate the great feedback from our regulars. Thanks also for your kind comments about Ros on reception, who is now in her 17th year at the hotel.

I appreciate and understand your comment about the phone socket beside the bed; this is something that will be introduced when the hotel is refurbished.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What's not to like. Convenient location. Clean and comfortable room. The shower could have been more powerful but don't feel I should moan for twenty five pounds! Very good value and would definately book again


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazdoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Shazdoz,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us at the Poole Centre Premier Inn.

I was very glad to see your positive comments about your experiences. When we have our £25.00 sale on, as we have had recently, this does provide really great value accommodation.

Thank you and we hope to see you again the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Service at Premier Inn is good however Table Table is very poor. Quite a lot of noise from the dual carriageway which appears louder if you stay in the new part of the hotel. Our friend complained to Table Table and also needed to move rooms in the hotel because of noise above


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Martine R,

Thank for you taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced problems with our restaurant partners; I trust this was resolved to your satisfaction before you left?

In regards, to your comments about the hotel, due to our location next to the A350 Holes Bay Road, we do have extremely thick glazing that was installed when these rooms opened around 2 years ago. Therefore, I can only apologise if you were disturbed by the noise of this road. I will investigate if there is a problem with the window in your room as noise complaints when the windows are closed are extremely rare.

Once my apologies for any disturbance caused, and I hope moving to the new room resulted in a better experience for you.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 night before I Caught a train in the morning early, the room was clean and spacious with all the stuff you may need during your stay. The only problem with this stay was the air circulation system was not functioning correctly in room 54 I Reported this to reception but was not offered a refund however I did escalate the matter to management and the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction immediately without any problem at all.

I will return again as I know premier inn is a good hotel chain and that problems do occur that are sometimes beyond their control but other than that a very good hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jordan B,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us in Poole. I was pleased to read that despite a problem occurring during your stay we were able to satisfy this to your satisfaction. As we do not have air conditioning in the hotel, our newest rooms are equipped with air circulation / heat recovery units which are interlinked with the bathroom extraction. As with air conditioning, these technical units can occasionally play up and I apologise this occurred during your stay.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I hope to see you again the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for one night. We were very pleased to have had a room at the front, as on previous stays, have been at the back of the hotel. The room was large with a king size bed, very clean and comfortable. Large bathroom also spotless. Really cannot believe that we only paid £29.00 for the night for 2 people!!! That is real value for money. Staff were all very pleasant. Had a good meal in the adjoining restaurant, where the staff were very friendly and made sure that you were happy with your food. All in all, excellent. Will look forward to our next stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear June V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I was very happy to read that you had such a good time. We do have a number of our Premier Saver rates available at this time of year which represents fantastic value for anyone able to book them.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had 3 rooms booked over new year. Reception staff great and helpful on check in. Housekeeping polite and friendly. Great stay, rooms clean and fresh. Well done hotel management, give the restaurant chefs a lesson in how to do things right! Def stay again but NEVER EAT HERE!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Djh170169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Djh170169,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and staff. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments about the adjoining restaurant onto the team in the Holes Bay Table Table.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing