We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable rooms with lots of space for our 16 month old son to run around. Very impressed with the table table restaurant next door. We ate there during the saturday night of valentines weekend and the guy that served us was brilliant.,the best hosting we'd had in a long time. He had hurt his hand but still carried on with an upbeat manner. Nice 15 minutes walk into town. The only draw back was crossing over the duel carriage way, especially with a buggy. Apart from that a 5 out 5 great stay !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derby1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear derby1012,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy to read such positive comments about the team. In regards to your comment about crossing the dual carriageway, there is a pelican crossing approx 1/4 mile towards the town centre from the hotel rather than having to worry about crossing directly in front of the building.

Hope to see you again soon.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed last weekend. Excellent all round, nothing too much trouble.
Can't wait to go back again. Very high standards all round, very clean and tidy. Great location for walking into town and lovely views into the harbour.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Elaine-F_1961,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay at the hotel, it's always great to see someone who is very satisfied sharing their thoughts with others. For myself and the team at Poole Centre, it's the best part of job reading such nice things.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. All the staff were very friendly. It's a short walk to the town centre. We had a room at the back of the hotel looking out over an industrial estate which is a shame because the view out the front looks out over the bay. Would we stay again ? Yes we would. There's lots of parking space.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank oxosbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear oxosbase,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us, I hope you also had a great time exploring Poole and the local area.

Our rooms are split 60 / 40 facing the bay or the rear of the hotel, so we do recommend requesting a room on the front in advance if that is your preference.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

On a family weekend way we Stopped here for one night, both rooms were clean and tidy
we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly

the rooms has all mod cons and were very comfortable
all in all a nice play to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear phil a,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and friendly and the room comfortable.

I hope your stay in the local area was also pleasant and enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice clean and friendly place to stay....great selection for breakfast with all you can eat and kids eat free....nice place for evening meal and drinks too but really busy it's recommended you book in advance. Was a great location for us as very close to Poole town centre and 5 minutes from the holiday park we were moving to the following day .would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordieHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear jordieHome,

Thanks for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our location does make us extremely busy all year round, that why recommend booking both the hotlel and Holes Bay restaurant well in-advance of your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Usual good standard.
Check in was quick and staff very pleasant. If somewhat scripted. Room was clean and tidy, no maintenance issues.

I usually travel with business and find a good wifi connection invaluable, unfortunately I have experienced poor connection speed at this premier inn during my last couple of stays, that's after paying £3 pr day..... At one point it was as low as 0.6 mb.

The restaurant was fine, didn't have to wait to long despite the half term rush.

I do sometimes wonder sometimes how the premier inn chain can be described as "budget" when I paid £160 for a 2 night stay b&b.... Single occupancy, plus the £6 for the internet change.
There are other hotels in the area that offer the same level of comfort and facilities at a more competitive price. Shop around....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to learn of the slow speed you encountered during your stay. Premier Inn is in the process of a major nationwide update of its WIFI services and we have in the past couple of weeks been installing a significant amount of new hardware in the building to improve both the speed and reach of our WIFI.

I was also sorry to see you felt we were expensive. We do encourage all guests to book in advance of their stay in order to take advantage of our Premier Saver offers which have been plentiful in number during the winter. As with most hotels, booking close to the date of arrival will mean the price is higher. However, our rates are priced based upon our local competition and demand.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Second time at Holes Bay and good value once again. Exactly what yo expect from Premier Inn. Not a\ bad view over Holes Bay itself. Location means about 25 minute walk to Poole Quay where we had a great meal at La Lupa Italian restaurant. There is a pub/restaurant next door for those who don't want to go far.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Nick-Wokingham,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was glad to read you found your stay to be good value. Our location just outside the town centre means the town centre is still very walkable but we are still able to offer amble free parking.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing