We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“freash, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“freash, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

quality inn take care of the basics, clean fresh, very comfortable beds, and god sized rooms. staff very helpful and the breakfast is excellent and free for children.
bathroom very clean and fresh with free soap. very well maintained, like new.
rooms were quiet no noise from doors or from late arrivals.
plenty of parking space and hotel was overlooking the bay. the restaurant offers good fresh food.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear epw2014,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about all aspects of your stay. Reading such nice things is the part of the job I enjoy the most and the team really do appreciate it i when they can see such good feedback.

I hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    482
    221
    67
    31
See reviews for
482
558
55
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottm
Level Contributor
214 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Usual Premier Inn offering, about 1 mile north of centre (not too far from rail station) with path/cycle track linking to town. Room etc comfy and pleasant.

Pub next door Holes Bay very disappointing. Sat in there relaxing with a drink and read of the paper, but was disturbed by staff putting out breakfast tables etc all around me well before the place was supposed to close at 11.30 apparently (this all happened not long after 10pm). Other people were in the restaurant area, but bossy staff lady continued to order other staff about and I ended up surrounded by breakfast bar tables, cereal bowls etc. Not even asked if I would mind moving to another table!! quite rude. I did complain, but was told that "someone was off sick" so they had to do all this setting up now!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear catme,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was pleased you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. However, I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience when dining with our restaurant partners next door in the Holes Bay Table Table. I will pass on your comments to the management team for them to investigate.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room was clean & comfortable, service ok but not outstanding.
We had hoped for a view of the the bay from our room but alas not so :-(

Overall a typical premier inn, we ate at the hotel and again it was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again for a short stay but if you are expecting spectacular views of the bay you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear tiffer11,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. Some of our rooms do have a view of Holes Bay and we do our best to satisfy all guests’ requests for a sea view. However, as the hotel is extremely busy all year round and as we do not charge any extra for the view, it is not always possible to do this. However, we do our best ensure all rooms available to guests are clean and comfortable whether they have a sea view or not.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Been to this hotel 2times now and both times
excellent customer service great staff
Food fab
Breakfast 1st class
We are staying again soon
my son and his girl are going down in a few weeks as we said it was so good

Room Tip: Rooms in front are the best For view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1803helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear 1803helen,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre. I'm glad you had such a good time. I was especially happy to read the nice comments on the team. We look forward to welcoming your son in the near future.

All the best.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, not one complaint, excellent value for money and staff very accommodating, great location and very clean. Definitely book again next time in area! Don't think book :) thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyBangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a good stay.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all the team here.

We hope to see you again when you're next in the local area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We enjoyed staying at Holes Bay and very good value at £29 during school holidays. Hotel is well maintained and very clean and staff helpful as well.Only downside is the noise from the road (even with window closed) but it does quieten down at night. Best nights sleep we've all had in a Premier Inn and we've stayed in a few! Internally hotel was very quiet at night and the receptionist said the hotel was full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sharon R,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a range of glazing that dampens the noise of the nearby road as much as possible; I hope this didn't detract too much from your stay.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

A very nice hotel which was ideal for one night prior to catching a ferry across the Channel. Good sized room that was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful, including phoning for a taxi to collect us the next morning.

The breakfast was very nice, plentiful with a good selection. The hotel is conveniently located to shops and the main ferry terminals. Good on-site parking is available at all times.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear GuyRMB,

Thank you for taking the time out from your travels to feedback about your recent stay. I was very happy to read such positive comments. I hope you also enjoyed your onward visit to France and had a safe trip back home.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing