We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and good food and excellent waiting staff in the 'table table' restaurant. Excellent value meal deal for evening meals and breakfast. Only criticism is the children's toy vending machines which are situated in the restaurant right beside a main door to the car park! Not only are the machines a distraction for small children, who would rather play on the machines that sit and eat their food, but it is also dangerous for children to be walking around where there are trays of hot food & drink being carried about. Oh, and currently there is no lift (which I'm told is being installed soon). Otherwise, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 160 is the largest in the hotel, with dual aspect windows, and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Judy C,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay in the hotel. I was pleased to read such positive comments on the team and the room that you stayed in. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant team about the location of the toy vending machine. Also, you are correct we do hope to install a lift in the hotel when renovation works are undertaken in the coming winter.

Many thanks

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    468
    218
    67
    31
See reviews for
474
534
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at this Premier Inn and could not fault it. Did have a long wait for a meal on a Sunday evening about an hour but were warned beforehand as they were very busy. This was at the Table Table adjacent to the hotel. Parking was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear anivo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were impressed with your stay. Our location does make us extremely popular all year round but our restaurant partners will do their best to make sure their service levels are maintained to a high standard throughout the busiest times.

Thank you once again.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location, staff very friendly. Rooms seem fine with adequate facilities etc.

Lots of parking and the restaurant next door is also very good.

Nothing has really changed but the location is right by the bay and the views are great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear JandB40,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. It's great to see guests return to the hotel who have previously stayed with us before, I'm glad you had a good time once again.

I hope we can welcome you back later in the year.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good location, just off the main road far enough back that you do not hear it, plenty of free parking is available.
Reception was very friendly with the usual welcome speech etc and no problems checking in, I stayed in the main block(old block), it seems a new block has been added at some point that you will need to walk across the car park to get to.
The room was clean and a good size, there were some building works going on opposite the hotel and the noise from the coming and going of aggregate lorries did start to get on my nerves but that is not the hotels thought and obviously only in daylight hours, the disappointment came at around 5:30 in the morning when the person staying in the room above me woke up, I could hear every foot step via creaky floor boards back and fourth, as they moved around, drove me crazy, and it was not just my room, my work colleague down the hall had the same experience. If i stayed here again i would request the new block.

Room Tip: Request New block or the top floor of the old block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capt666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Capt666,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the occupants above you during your stay disturbed you. I would imagine they were leaving early to catch a ferry from the nearby harbour. We do work hard to try and reduce noise disturbances to our guests with our night’s team doing regular patrols. However, we will investigate to see if our rooms need any floorboard repair works.

If you do return please do not hesitate to give us a call or email in advance and we can allocate you a top floor room.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was quiet, spotlessly clean, good location with car parking right by the hotel. Staff very welcoming and efficient. The room was in need of renovation but the responses to reviews here say that it is due for overhaul this year. Meanwhile the missing paint chips and painted over ceiling stain were not a problem. My first stay in a Premier Inn & based on this I will be returning. I also felt safe as a solo female, they put a lot of thought into safety for those travelling alone, very impressive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Pamjade,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you felt safe and the staff was welcoming and efficient. As you mentioned the hotel is due for renovation later this year, therefore we are doing our best to maintain our rooms to their current standards before the rooms are transformed. An example of what is coming soon can be found at this Premier Inn below,

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186553-d570840-Reviews-Premier_Inn_Greenock-Greenock_Inverclyde_Scotland.html


Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Probably one of the best sited Premier Inns anywhere with lovely views over the bay. Normal Premier standards but a fair old trek from Reception to the "New" wing, which has been built without any shaver sockets! Reception provided an adapter which cannot be used anywhere near a mirror - and didn't work anyway.

External presentation of the restauarant area from the car park was very poor with peeling paint and looking generally run down.

That aside, it did what all Premier Inns do - provided a comfortable sleep at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBCEM2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear BBCEM2DAY,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry the saver adaptor we gave you wasn't working; I hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience; I will make sure these are now all checked.

Premier Inn made the decision approximately 5 years ago that all new bathrooms both purpose built and renovated would no longer have shaver sockets. This was following guest feedback over how often these points were used.

This means that approximately 40% of the estate no longer have these shaver points are we are therefore required to keep (working) adaptors in reception.

I have passed on your comments about the restaurant to the Table Table management team, who I know are working hard to secure the investment to improve a number of external building areas of the restaurant.

These two areas aside I hope you had a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We've stayed at many premier inns in the past and always found them to be comfortable, clean places to stay, this is no exception. Our room looked out to brownsea island, and although there is a road between the hotel and the sea it didn't affect our stay, with the window closed there was very little noise at all. The little pub attached to the hotel was reasonably priced with speedy friendly service. The food is tasty and suited to the price. Breakfast is also served here and was well worth the money, basically you can eat as much as you can; perfect for my husband and son! We stayed here while on a road trip, so came down from Salisbury in an hour and half and then drove over to Swanage in about half an hour. It was an ideal location for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Catwoman1402,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre Premier Inn. I was very happy to read you had such a good stay. We are indeed located on the main road in and out of Poole and that means transport links are very good. However, we have installed additional glazing to limit road noise affecting our guests. The added bonus if you have a Holes Bay side room is the view, which is great on a clear day.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#6 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing