We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short family stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed with family for 2 nights short weekend break.This hotel is short walk from town center, bus and train station. Like most Premier Inns you get very good and friendly staff, nice good size always clean rooms, big unlimited breakfast :-) and what I liked the most was great and quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear BigW33,

Thank you for writing such a positive review about your recent stay with us, I was very glad to see such a wide range of positive comments.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    501
    233
    71
    32
See reviews for
502
582
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

They might not honour your reservation.
If they don't they won't apologise.
The hotel is located in an industrial wasteland, some way out of Poole.
The people are very nice and friendly, but not helpful.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selby John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Selby John S,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry there appears to have been a mix-up with a table booking in the Table Table restaurant. Without knowing the exact details I am not able to offer an immediate explanation as to what may have happened.

We are located approx three-quarters of a mile north of Poole train station and a twenty-minute walk from the town centre. Around two-thirds of the rooms are on the Holes Bay side, whilst the other third face Sterte Avenue West. The area behind the hotel formally housed a car dealership before demolition around two years ago. This does indeed mean there is a large empty plot behind the hotel.

Once again my apologies for the confusion with your table booking and I this doesn’t put you off using Premier Inn's or our restaurant partners in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed on Saturday night. There was a fan running in our room when we arrived and a sheet in case the duvet was too warm. What really impressed me was the full length mirror and 2 comfy chairs. We have stayed in 4* and 5* hotels with no full lenght mirror and only 1 comfy chair in a double room. The staff were friendly. Dinner and breakfast were good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank summergee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear summergee,

Thanks for your great review and really positive comments on your stay.

We acknowledge it can be warm in the room so we have done everything we can think of to try and minimise the impact this heat has on our guests. I am glad you appreciated this and also the additional amenities we have added in the room with the furniture.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Like most Premier Inns the customer service and staff where great. Once this hotel receive a refurb like a lot are getting at the moment it will be a great hotel. It is situated on a great peaceful position on the outskirts of Poole but also not too far away from the town

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear MarkK3,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre Premier Inn. I was really please to read such positive comments about the staff and team here.

We are down to full a full refurbishment to begin in December of this year that will indeed make us that "great hotel" you talk about.

Many thanks once again.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A bit noisy in the morning where children were running up and down the corridor and in the room above us you could hear them moving about. It's what you expect for the price very basic rooms. Staff are nice and friendly. Nice walk to the train station.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Supadups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Supadups,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry there was some disturbance due to overly active children during your stay. We do try our best to patrol the corridor especially overnight to order to minimise any disruption. However, I do thank you for your kind comment about the team here.

I hope this disruption hasn't put you off staying with us again and I hope can welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a great base for visiting the area. It is about a 15 mins walk to the centre of town and another 10 mins walk to the Quay area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the room facilities are good and the free parking is a bonus.
The bar area is a nice place for a drink at night as there are no bars anywhere nearby.
All in all a good place to stay if you are using it as a base for touring the area but if you want to be near bars and restaurants it is a bit far out if you plan to walk there and back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear calimerox,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre Premier Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your time and I think you've delivered a very accurate summary of our location and the distance to nearby amenities. - Thank you.

Hope we can see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

good room, shame that wifi is free for only 30 minutes. The breakfast service and food was as always poor . overall worth staying if you are just looking for a bed for the night and nothing more. i will stay there again but i am not a fan of the restaurant and there is no where else to go within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear hugob,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us, Premier Inn is planning to launch free WIFI in all of its hotels in a few months time following a hardware upgrade through the estate, we believe this will be a popular addition to the comfort of a room.

I will pass on your comments to the restaurant management team next door in the Table Table, I am sorry you were disappointed with the service levels you received.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing