We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in Poole North as we were attending a birthday party nearby. My partner is disabled and the staff were very accommodating to our needs and offered us an accessible room very close to reception and the dining room. The staff were fantastic, with nothing being too much trouble.
We requested breakfast and dinner for the two days and although the quality was fairly good, the breakfast was a little like a 'cattle market'! The cereals and cooked food was set out, in what could only be described as a corridor!...The space between the two areas really was not enough room for people to get around comfortably, especially on a busy Sunday morning.
Apart from this, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critics2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,389 - 1,395 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed for one night at Poole North. Very comfy bed as usual. Had good nights sleep. Restaurant was very busy at the night, but the service was still good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

very good quality hotel, great staff excellent service, good quality breakfast. clean well presented rooms with good facilities . nice and quiet highly recommended

Room Tip: car park side away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSueSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable except for the temperature. The staff were apologetic but explained that there was no air conditioning so there was little they could do except to provide fans. We couldn't even ventilate the room well as there are security ties on the windows which limit opening to a few inches. It wasn't even a particularly hot day, about 21C. Heard lots of other complaints about the temperature from other guests.
Otherwise no complaints about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonRyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The meal deal means the standared of dinner drops. not told this when you bokk but you have a separate menu and the food does not have the dsame loving care. Poole North certainly doesn't have the culinery skills.

Room Tip: Use Poole Holes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitefirestaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Myself my husband and 9 month old daughter stayed for one night at this hotel and found it lovely. Room was very spacious, modern and clean. Only downside being location if you want to be near to poole town center you Will definitely need a car. But can not fault the hotel itself. Staff were helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoestylianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Poole North Premier Inn recently during our trip of the South of England. The hotel was modern and spacious with good sized beds and rooms.
The downside is the restaurant experience - to be honest it is really like a "Little Chef" from days gone by.
After travelling all day we were looking forward to a nice meal in the hotel, sorry to say we were extremely disappointed with the food and service.
Our starters were quite good but the main course we both ordered, a med-well done rump steak, came practically cremated - it was burnt on the top and bottom and "as tough as old boots" - I pointed this out to the waitress Lucy when she asked if everything was alright with the meal, to be fair she said she would take it back, but we were hungry and didn't want to cause a scene or wait any longer on our meal.
The chef who cooked the steaks should be made to eat them . . .
you would need a set of razor sharp dentures to bite your way through them . . .
The breakfast was also a bit of a disappointment with lukewarm bacon, eggs etc obviously they're cooked and set out under the heat lamps but no one tests the temperature of them.
So, overall not a good experience - my wife suffered back pain after sleeping on the hard bed and has just visited the osteopath on our return home again, she referred to this hotel as Primitive Inn not Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the other side of the hotel facing the industrial estate away from the busy main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
849 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,794 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing