We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
725
548
204
71
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
548
204
71
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantan industrial estateair contank museumcar parkfamily roomtop floorbuilding worknight's sleepmonkey worldwhat it says on the tinovernight stopferry portgood nights sleepplenty of parkingroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Visiting our daughter in Bournemouth for the weekend, decided to stay at the PI Poole North. Being our first time at a Premier Inn we were more than pleasantly surprised , Staff were friendly, informative and interested in us. The room was clean and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep ! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Poole North, Dorset, and can honestly say that the rooms, as far as cleanliness, comfort, ambience, were better than the Hilton that we had stayed in the previous night.
All the staff were lovely, attentive and friendly, and the price of the rooms via the internet, were a st=eal at £29 per night.
The Hilton cost us £129 a night, and was inferior.
Great budget hotel, the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompson5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We found that the Premier Inn gave us all we would expect in a hotel room at a very sharp price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We'd travelled 200 miles to visit my sister and on arrivel were warmly greeted by a helpful reception. Checkin was easy and swftly completed. Our room was very clean, smelt fresh and had all the usual tea/coffee making facilities. The TV was older style but fully functional for our needs. PI offered a good night guarantee and we did indeed have a good night. The next mornings breakfast was totally acceptable and set us up for the next leg of our journey.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side away from the main road overlooking the car park but cannot say if he traffic side would have made any difference
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is possibly the 15th or 16th time I have stayed here and with out a shadow of a doubt my worst at this hotel and definately the worst in a Premier Inn (And there have been a great many other visits to other Premier Inns the length and breadth of the UK). But here even if you book a table (in my case 1900) you will not reach your table until (in my case 20.05) and some body realises your want a meal. Then you get your main meal first followed by your starter. The main meal is taken back to the kitchen to return as a "Dry hard backed look a-like."
Complaints greeted with a smile & "I will tell Chef " action Zero.
Following night much improved only 30 minutes to the table, food in the right order (Cold But In the right order).
Action Zero

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews