We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A trip back home”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here to visit relatives so only needed a quiet place to put our heads down, and thats exactly what the Premier Inn was. Quiet. The hotel may be located in an industrial estate, and looks pretty industrial from the outside, but on a weekend this means there is virtually no external noise. Rooms were warm on one of the coldest February nights ever, 30 mins Wifi is nice but a hardly a dealmaker. Breakfast was varied but cooked fare was average at best.

All in all though a Clean, Warm, Quiet place for a family to have a night sleep.. Simples...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moledozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    484
    183
    65
    29
See reviews for
539
500
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here with my husband and twi children on a very cold night in February. Although the rooms were chilly to start with, it warmed up once we turned up the radiator. The reception and bar area were very cold however, though that was the only downside. The rooms were clean and large enough, the shower was hot, the breakfast was brilliant and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in North Poole paying £19 per night. The size, cleanliness and quality of room was good. The bed was comfy and the bathroom a fair size. However, the floors are rather creeky, especially from the people above us. It was good to have control over the room temperature as it was cold outside whilst staying at the PI. The car park was spacious. The reception staff were friendly and helpful regarding the local buses. We only ate dinner in the restaurant. I paid £9.30 for fish pie & peas. Bottle of wine about £11.99. Food hot and OK for price paid. Our room was at the front so only heard distant traffic noise when window slightly open.

Although the room and our stay at the PI was good we did have a few minor problems. Firstly the radio didn't work within the TV. As a radio 4 fan (and especially The Archers) this was a disappointment. I mentioned the problem to the staff but they seemed surprised anyone even wanted to listen to the radio. The TV worked but the message on the TV said no signal when I tried to get radio 4. We don't all need free WiFi and hairdryers a good radio signal will surfice. Another thing which bugged my husband was that they never topped up the decaff coffee. Each day he had to go to reception and ask for a few sachets.The bedside lights weren't that brilliant for reading either.

The PI is about 2 miles from Poole Quay. We ate at the Lakeside Fish restaurant (near Asda)which was very good. Drinks were cheap at the Quay Weatherspoons.There is an easy bus service into Bournemouth every 3 - 5 mins from Poole bus station. We enjoyed a day trip to Swanage too. Poole has the usual shops like M&S and there are large Asda, Tesco and Sainsburys. We went to the new cinema at Tower Park, which also has lots of eateries.

Room Tip: Less traffic noise I believe at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

For the price paid to stay at the premier inn at Poole I would say that it was well worth it. It was convienent for the course I was on and was clean and well run. The staff were plesant, polite and helpful. There was some noise during the evening and into the night from other guests and road traffic, but on the whole I could live with it. I would recommed it for a decent base to see Polle and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: I didn't get a choice of rooms so could not comment which was the best one to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We recently stayed at the PI for 3 nights with our 2 children (age 2 & 5) while visiting family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised at how good the hotel was, especially considering we only paid £29 per night for a family room! The rooms were quite spacious, modern and very clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and particularly tolerant of our young, noisy children and were so helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel each day and had dinner on one of the evenings. The breakfast was great value and the staff were happy to cook some items to order, e.g. eggs, veggie sausages etc. The dinner was good value, although the food is very basic and the quality average. However, for the price and convenience it was perfectly acceptable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to families with young children.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

3rd stay at this hotel whilst visiting our son. Staff again excellent and food and bar staff vey efficient and accommodating. Bed rooms a good size with welcoming bar and restaurant area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Visiting our daughter in Bournemouth for the weekend, decided to stay at the PI Poole North. Being our first time at a Premier Inn we were more than pleasantly surprised , Staff were friendly, informative and interested in us. The room was clean and comfortable, we had a good nights sleep ! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
914 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing