We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poole North - functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poole North - functional”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A typical Premier Hotel, standards of customer service good. Hotel situated some distance from Ferry terminal and town. On site restaurant (closes at 10.00 pm).

MJG123

Room Tip: Upper floors at front better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    466
    178
    64
    26
See reviews for
517
485
54
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Comfortable bed, reasonably quiet, large car park. Entirely adequate for a nights sleep while visiting friends in the area. It's in the middle of an industrial estate with nothing but factories around. About 10 minutes brisk walk to large Tescos, 15 minutes to macdonalds.

If that's what you want, it's fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aji1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed on business as know what you get with a Premier. Friendly staff on reception and in restaurant. Be aware that this hotel is on quite a busy road so there is could be road noise depending where the room is. Room I stayed in did seem a lot darker than other Premier Rooms I have experienced. The fixtures where dark which did not help and lighting not that bright, although the bathroom was bright, albeit quite small. I suppose the £75 a night is because of the location in Poole but that I did feel that was a little expensive for the location on the busy road and darker smaller room. But on the whole it does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelinspectorSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

What can one say about any Premier Inn? I suppose the only answer is that they generally do what they say on the tin. The location is far from pretty but you book here because it is a one night stop-over to somewhere else rather than staying for a two week family holiday. Having said that the rooms are pretty good (much better than Weymouth, for example) and the breakfat sausages were excellent. Of note also was the friendly welcome by the reception staff. On the downside the shower did not work properly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Good hotel, had all amenities, good car park and dining on site.

Room Tip: We have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to the water park that I was treating my boys too for a birthday treat. It was easy to find and the young girl even gave me a courtisy call to make sure I found it ok. all the staff were very friendly and made both me and my boys very welcome, my youngest didn't want to leave!! We will certainly be using it again.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the second floor over the car park as it is near a main road. I have to say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

As a disabled person this was our second premier inn holiday ,the first was in blackpool in november which was fantastic we thought everything would be the same. but we were disappointed that the bed was much lower i really struggled getting in and out of bed.Everything else was lovely staff were very friendly and willing to help the room was very clean. So premier inn please make sure the beds in your disabled rooms are a better hieght.

Room Tip: iff you need a disabled room check the height of the bed when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,145 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing