We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent and comfortable rooms and very family-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service, excellent and comfortable rooms and very family-friendly”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A very great hotel all round and very family friendly. Toys area at reception was good, has my 2 and 3 year old boys played there while I sorted the room out

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    479
    182
    64
    28
See reviews for
526
496
57
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Usual comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

The only difference with this one is that it does not have an attached Brewers Fayre or Beffeater. The breakfast was therefore a hot buffet, and although it was good and plentiful it was not as good as the cooked to order ones we get at other Premier Inns.

Also the car park is small for the size of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel is fine and in a good location, but the restaurant suffers from very poor and slow service. One soft drink took 15 mins to arrive and food which had been arrived later arrived first.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongkongphooey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their hotel experience, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This Hotel is conveniently located for the local attractions, good parking, it has lifts which some don't, so I would rate it as at the upper end of the Premier Inn chain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just stayed there with our three young kids. no issues having all of us in one room with the 2 yr old in a ravel cot provided by PI. Room is gigantic! huge bed and the boys had a single bed each out for them. in the travel cot they even left a cellular blanket and some nappy bags.

very fresh lovely comfortable room. only downsides were it got really hot. there were 2 fans available, shame there was no AC. also there is no extractor fan in the bathroom so that doesnt help!

breakfast was ok. not great, in that they were running out of cereal bowls and juice glasses, probably because of the easter weekend.

but overall a fantastic stay, the staff are so friendly and so sweet. gave the three kids easter eggs when we checked in on saturday. lovely. and location wise there is a dominos, burger king, subway, lidl not too far away. bournemouth beach is 22min drive and lots to do around.
go for it!!

Room Tip: 221 was a bit warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faiza333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A typical Premier Hotel, standards of customer service good. Hotel situated some distance from Ferry terminal and town. On site restaurant (closes at 10.00 pm).

MJG123

Room Tip: Upper floors at front better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Comfortable bed, reasonably quiet, large car park. Entirely adequate for a nights sleep while visiting friends in the area. It's in the middle of an industrial estate with nothing but factories around. About 10 minutes brisk walk to large Tescos, 15 minutes to macdonalds.

If that's what you want, it's fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aji1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
895 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,692 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing