We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent overnight stop for Ferry to Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Recently stayed at this premier inn before catching the early ferry to the channel islands and on our return.Booked on line and got a very good rate for a family of three.only 5 mins or so from the port so was ideal for us.Make sure you don't confuse this one with Holes Bay which can be seen from the main road,

Travel cot and room set up as requested. Bed lovely, comfortable and big.What you expect from a premier inn but the service from the staff, both on reception and at breakfast improved the stay. Plenty of parking and good location. just what was required

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwforceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

The advertising banner said £29 a room......... no surprise then that it was £69. That aside I payed the money as I was very tired from driving allday.The room was a good size , comfy bed and very pleasant staff. The evening meal and drinks was very reasonable at £10 per head.The carpark was a good size with good access and well lit at night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed for two nights. Excellent friendly staff . Very quick check in. Room good size and clean. Comfortable bed.
Had dinner in the restaurant. Not great but reasonable for the price. Probably a better bet to find a restaurant in nearby Poole. Agree with the previous revewer, a lot of the staff in the restaurant are trainees. Nonetheless they are pleasant and try hard although one did drop the ice from a drink on to me. Not the end of the world.

This Premier Inn is keeping up the high standard of the others we have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLGLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed for one night on 12th May, arrived at 13.20 had to wait til 14.00 to check in which was fine so had coffee in bar area. Room was good size and so was bathroom, however bathroom was not as clean as should be, ie toilet unclean and the bath had long black hairs in it. We were by a corridor door which was quite noisy throughout the night and we had noisy neighbours in the room above us, so we didnt have the best nights sleep. Breakfast was good and lots of choice which set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Try to avoid one near a corridor door, i would suggest top floor too as we had very noisy neighbours...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Been here a week and i must say i have been in a few off These and this is far best
The staff are gr8 and The rooms are gr8 and i think her Name is carley works in The Restaurant is awsome

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was clean and spacious compared to other hotels of this type I have stayed in. Ate dinner and breakfast with work colleagues. The dinner was reasonable pub-type food; trainees seemed to comprise around 50% of the waiting staff which in my opinion is too high. Breakfast offered a reasonable selection of cooked and continental style choices but one negative was that the coffee machine was out of action - the staff were offering powdered coffee as an alternative, but this isn't acceptable - in my opinion they should have been offering drinks from the Costa in the hotel while the machine was out of action.

I would happily stay in a Premier Inn again based on this experience although I would look to book in advance (this wasn't an option on this occasion) as the cost was only slightly less than a "proper" hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bad_u_turn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We found our room at Poole Premier Inn North clean and spacious and had two comfortable nights.

We didn't eat breakfast or dinner so cannot comment on the food and service. We opted to eat at nearby Poole Quay (3 miles) where there is a good selection of pubs and restaurants. Taxis to the Quay are somewhat expensive at around £9:00 one way which is a lot for the short distance. It is far cheaper to park at the Quay for a couple of pounds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
935 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing