We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay, but be careful in hot weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay, but be careful in hot weather”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and courteous, even the chamber maids were saying good morning and going to open doors for us. The room was very comfortable with a very large bed, and the childs bed was already set up when we arrived (along with a duck they had hidden for our five year old daugther to find, which she could exchange for a bag of Haribo at reception) The car park was large and we never had any problems parking. The breakfast was very nice and service was very quick.

The only concerns we have are over the temperature of the rooms, which don't have air conditioning. When we arrived it was a reasonably cool summers day, but the room was surprisingly warm. We didn't have any problems sleeping but had it been a hot day I can imagine that the room would be quite uncomfortable. If you're staying mid summer then you may wish to bear this in mind. The hotel seems to be aware of the problem as the curtains were drawn when we arrived and there were a number of fans running in the room. Bizarrely the stair well did have air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB77280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    479
    182
    64
    29
See reviews for
526
497
57
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have stayed at countless Premier Inns over the past few years and I have had mostly good things to say about them all, but I would like to recommend my stay at Poole North last week because of one prominent factor. It was excellent because the staff at this establishment were by far the best I have ever come across. Their politeness and attention to detail far surpassed anything I have seen in any hotel so far; and I have stayed in many around the world. They are the jewel in Premier Inn's crown and should be recognised accordingly. One point that really impressed me was the security afforded to my wife whilst she was staying alone there on the 2nd night. Asking her to write down her room number whilst ordering some food so as not to alert anyone that she was a single female staying alone was first class. Premier Inn have secured my custom for years to come and this is mostly down to my encounter with the excellent staff at Premier Inn Poole North.

Room Tip: All the rooms were equally of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1964RENFREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed for a long weekend which included our 2 kids and really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. The location of the hotel was good. The parking was more than adequate. The road next to the hotel was a little noisy but ok if you can keep the window closed. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and fairly friendly. The bar area was good. The food served in the restaurant was ok.

Room Tip: make sure you can operate the temperature settings in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here on our way down to Weymouth overnight to break up a long journey. Found the staff very helpful and accommodating. Check in was busy but efficiently dealt with and the service was good.
The room was basic and a bit hot but he temperature control proved very useful and the room had several fans so that could be dealt with. i found that everything I needed for my overnight stay was provided and the facilities were clean and well managed.
The breakfast was very good and as a family of 4 with the deal we ending up paying only for myself and my husband meaning we got four full breakfasts for the price of 2.
The only criticism I have is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and even with a satnav it was difficult to find. I found that the directions provided were useful but perhaps could have been a bit clearer. However the location was good as it was less noisy than in the town and that proved to be good for a stop over with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Fantastic staff, I have stayed at most of the primier inns in the uk, ( when working away from home), I always stay at premier inns as you know what you get,
I am reviewing this hotel because the staff here went above and beyond what you get at the others premier inns, 10/10 for service,
The rooms are up to the usual high standard, and very clean,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetLad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It was busy on arrival but checkin was dealt with promptly by smiling and attentive staff. Food in restaurant excellent. Stayed weekend Olympic sailing taking place at Weymouth so very busy. Great buzzy atmosphere but not manic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,332 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last Thursday as a stop over to SW camping trip

Place was very busy due to Olympic sailing / summer hols

Service was good, welcome was warm, room was basic and very hot - but they'd put lots of fans in the room

All you can eat breakfast was good

The only let down for me was the evening meal which was typical pub chain, a little bland and cremated

Probably worth pointing out, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but fine for a stopover with kids

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,695 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing