We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value if booked in advance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Aberfan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good Value if booked in advance.”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

First impression as I drove into the car park was what have I done! as the outward appearance of the hotel and location were not inviting. However upon entering the building the décor was pleasant and we were warmly greeted by a very friendly professional receptionist she made a fuss of our daughter and explained that there was a duck hidden in our room and that if our daughter could find it to bring it to reception where she could exchange it for a bag of sweets a nice little touch. The room was the usual premier inn layout with a King size bed LCD TV and functional bathroom. We ate at the onsite restaurant for breakfast which at £8.25 per person would have been a little pricey but our children ate free so was actually very reasonable. The breakfast was served buffet style with a wide variety of hot and cold options. As we had booked the room in advance we only paid £39 a night and us such it was exceptional value for the room and the level of service we received. Will definitely use this establishment when I visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostyeti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    466
    178
    64
    26
See reviews for
517
485
54
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We chose the Premier Inn, Poole North, for a one-night stay on 18 July as part of our exploration of Thomas Hardy country. By virtue of the time of year, this proved to be a popular date for people travelling to catch ferries, as well as business clients and the hotel was pretty full. Even so, there was sufficient on-site parking.

Our satnav directed us straight to the hotel which is situated off the main coast road west from Poole and is on the edge of a commercial park. Check-in was effortless and the staff friendly. We were assigned a second-floor room at the rear of the property and, despite this facing a main road some distance away, there was no noise disturbance. The room was a Premier Inn standard, with king-sized bed, satellite TV, tea/coffee-making facilities and bath/shower and toilet.

Because the hotel was pretty full, we were advised on arrival to reserve a table for dinner and we were glad we did because the dining area is modest for the number of rooms. The Chestnut Wellington (a new dish) was excellent but the portion size of the vegetarian curry was poor, though the ingredients were tasty.

We timed our breakfast to avoid the early rush and had no difficulty getting a table at 9am. Except for eggs, all food was laid out buffet-style, including hot items. The only downside to this is so typical of many hotels, even 5 star establishments, hot food is laid out in tureens with insufficient heating.

This Poole Premier Inn, seems to be the nearest for the Channel ferries, (there is another one in Poole), and therefore has a mixture of both holidaymakers and business people, which makes it very popular and busy. Despite this, like all Premier Inns, both reception and restaurant staff were cheerful, friendly and welcoming, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmngham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Don't ever book a PI last minute. I was ripped off £106 for a night in what looks like a 1950's tower block. No proper restaurant or pub attached, just their own over crowded eating area. The building is located on an industrial area out of town. Really not very pleasant at all.

Room Tip: Book 6 months in advance - that is the PI response. Not very helpful for most busines travellers. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Staying over at the hotel for business, the room and dinner is much as expected for a frequent traveller and no more. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Internet is chargeable which is a real frustration shared by other business users who were in the hotel. Overall, location is great for Poole Harbour and Sandbanks tourist areas.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggynavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night, the room was hot, although the hotel had done all they could to cool it down with a fan. The main problem was a noisy generator outside, I did mention our lack of sleep to reception and received an apology. I would suggest an even numbered room!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures. It is a shame that your stay was also tainted by noise from other guests.

Please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

good location for exploring local area. hotel ok, nice, clean room with helpful staff although breakfast a little chaotic. too many guests and not enough staff. spent most of the time asking for more butter, more juice, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Couldn't fault it. Good friendly service. Only stayed at the hotel for one night but were made most welcome. the stay was comfortable. Room was clean and bathroom was very good. Breakfast was excellent with a help yourself style.
Plenty of car parking space and very close to town centre.
Could not have hoped for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,145 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing