We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Accommodation is exactly to the standard you would expect fromPremier Inn; polite efficient staff on reception, clean basic accommodation. Only reason I was disappointed is due to a basic restaurant facility with limited evening meal (reservation required) and breakfast which was not cooked order. A service I have enjoyed elsewhere when staying in a Premier Inn

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,242 - 1,248 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Wasn't the best Premier Inn that we have stayed in, considering that there is one not a couple of miles away at Holes Bay that we have used before which was a lot better.
We found that when we returned at 11pm on Friday night the bar was closed because they had cashed up and on the Saturday went back to the hotel at lunchtime as the weather was so bad only to be informed that they don't do lunch as there is no call for it as it was February and not that busy. Well when we returned on Saturday night after dinner out the car park was full and the hotel had a very high occupancy.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back at your own peril or if you like constant traffic noise all night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulAbraham-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Good quality, no nonsense & friendly staff. Service, standards & value! Location was good for trips to New Forest & trip to National Motor Museum. Prices considerably cheaper than Bournemouth! Nice long breakfast hours hence no rush in the mornings. Excellent shower....hot & powerful.

Room Tip: Take top floor then no noise from above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpyshimmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I didnt sleep well due to noise, if you stay there ask for room on front as,back room noisy from road. enterance not very tidy. room was ok and even with heating control i couldnt get room warm.
not enough millk supplied

Room Tip: do not get room on back there is a busy main road and noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Reception greeting always welcoming after a hard day on the road .
Bedrooms spotless , clean well equipped , over the years [and I have been staying quite a few here ] the coffee and tea compliments have been getting smaller and smaller .. Someone tell Whitbread the owners you need more than 4 thimble of milk to make a coffee ..
Beds are not the most comfortable and the pillows need to be folded a couple of times to give them comfy-ness
Best bedrooms are facing the car park side, the road at the rear of the hotel is busy until late at night and starts again early in the mornings
I always ask for a TOP floor so you don't have to hear the people pacing above you at silly a clock at night and normally early hours of the morning ..
Breakfast is buffet style and you cannot fault it ..
The restaurant is OK and serves good and is reasonably food ..

My Groan is .. I have been asking this for years as MOST other hotels I stay in all over the UK and Europe offer FREE WI-FI ..at the Prem inn you have to pay for this .. OUTRAGEOUS .. Get in the real world prem inn ... at approx £70 + a night you can surely throw in wifi you tight rich s@"ds

Always happy to return to the prem inn @ Poole north

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayalotboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Staff were friendly and helpful the room was clean and tidy and the food was good. The bed was so comfortable little bit of noise from other customers but it didn't stop my sleep I didn't want to get out of bed because I was warm and comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This PI is well-located north of Poole on a business park, off a main road. Despite this, we experienced little traffic noise, though some residents appear to leave the car park quite noisily very early in the morning, perhaps headed for ferries from Poole, and we were woken a couple of times by this. The hotel looks a little tired from outside but our room was well-appointed, clean and in good condition. We did not use the restaurant for breakfast or evening meal, so can't comment on its quality. The location is good for travelling in this part of Dorset, and is close to the centres of both Poole and Bournemouth. Staff were friendly. One gripe only - our double room had twin beds zipped together and made up as a double, so there was an uncomfortable ridge down the middle of the bed. However, we have stayed here since and on that occasion our room had a regular double mattress, so it might be worth specifically requesting one of these if the zipped-together beds aren't to your taste.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHardToPleaseGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
983 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
863 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing