We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed one night, easy check in. Room clean and had everything needed, wardrobe, cupboard space, kettle, hairdryer. Comfortable bed, fans if required and a spotless bathroom. We arrived mid afternoon and would have enjoyed a bar snack, however they only served evening meal and breakfast. Both meals were enjoyable.
In all a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterTomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    454
    176
    63
    26
See reviews for
503
473
51
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was an unplanned overnight stay, but I was pleased to find a room for the night. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming, however I was rather shocked at the high price I had to pay (£85).....and breakfast wasn't included. Also they could only provide a mini toiletry set for a man as they had run out of womens' sets.

The room was clean, basic and what I would expect having stayed in at least five Premier Inns over the last 6 months. The restaurant most definitely did not meet my expectations. Service was slow and at least one person who arrived after me was served first. The food, when it did arrive, was very poor! As a vegetarian, I have few options - I've come to expect that - it's my fault for being a fussy eater - so I chose my 'usual' Wild mushroom risotto. I couldn't find any wild mushrooms apart from some tiny pieces of pale, bog standard closed-cup mushrooms in a stogy, unseasoned sauce. The waitress was fairly apologetic and took the item off my bill.

I will be staying in another Premnier Inn for work next week and I have to admit I'm not really looking forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Accommodation is exactly to the standard you would expect fromPremier Inn; polite efficient staff on reception, clean basic accommodation. Only reason I was disappointed is due to a basic restaurant facility with limited evening meal (reservation required) and breakfast which was not cooked order. A service I have enjoyed elsewhere when staying in a Premier Inn

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Wasn't the best Premier Inn that we have stayed in, considering that there is one not a couple of miles away at Holes Bay that we have used before which was a lot better.
We found that when we returned at 11pm on Friday night the bar was closed because they had cashed up and on the Saturday went back to the hotel at lunchtime as the weather was so bad only to be informed that they don't do lunch as there is no call for it as it was February and not that busy. Well when we returned on Saturday night after dinner out the car park was full and the hotel had a very high occupancy.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back at your own peril or if you like constant traffic noise all night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulAbraham-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Good quality, no nonsense & friendly staff. Service, standards & value! Location was good for trips to New Forest & trip to National Motor Museum. Prices considerably cheaper than Bournemouth! Nice long breakfast hours hence no rush in the mornings. Excellent shower....hot & powerful.

Room Tip: Take top floor then no noise from above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpyshimmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I didnt sleep well due to noise, if you stay there ask for room on front as,back room noisy from road. enterance not very tidy. room was ok and even with heating control i couldnt get room warm.
not enough millk supplied

Room Tip: do not get room on back there is a busy main road and noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Reception greeting always welcoming after a hard day on the road .
Bedrooms spotless , clean well equipped , over the years [and I have been staying quite a few here ] the coffee and tea compliments have been getting smaller and smaller .. Someone tell Whitbread the owners you need more than 4 thimble of milk to make a coffee ..
Beds are not the most comfortable and the pillows need to be folded a couple of times to give them comfy-ness
Best bedrooms are facing the car park side, the road at the rear of the hotel is busy until late at night and starts again early in the mornings
I always ask for a TOP floor so you don't have to hear the people pacing above you at silly a clock at night and normally early hours of the morning ..
Breakfast is buffet style and you cannot fault it ..
The restaurant is OK and serves good and is reasonably food ..

My Groan is .. I have been asking this for years as MOST other hotels I stay in all over the UK and Europe offer FREE WI-FI ..at the Prem inn you have to pay for this .. OUTRAGEOUS .. Get in the real world prem inn ... at approx £70 + a night you can surely throw in wifi you tight rich s@"ds

Always happy to return to the prem inn @ Poole north

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayalotboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing