We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place for a short stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location not great as near industrial park, however only a couple of miles from beautiful poole harbour. All you can eat breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truespirit41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has no air conditioning. And you can't open windows. And the fans are so loud you can't sleep with them on.
With cards in the room saying a guaranteed good night's sleep I was assuming some sort of discount or refund after spending a sleepless night here but no, staff didn't care and wouldn't listen.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this Premier Inn as it was central to everywhere we wanted to visit in Dorset whilst on holiday.

Great hotel which was clean and quiet despite being busy. The breakfast was nice and the one time we had an evening meal the kids polished it all off which speaks for itself.

The staff are first rate, everyone is really friendly especially the reception staff and special praise should be given to Sharney who worked the breakfast shift. She started our day off perfectly with her bubbly personality and is a credit to the hotel.....I hope this is read by management and passed onto her.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silentmovieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

be aware that this premier has no air-conditioning and that the windows can only be opened an inch or 2
although the weather was no longer hot, the heat of the previous weeks was trapped inside, with no possibility to escape
staff is friendly, but this situation needs to be rectified, totally unacceptable

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Good staff but be aware that this hotel has no a/c and gets very warm on 2nd floor. We asked to change room but initially hotel full but subsequently offered an alternative room on ground floor which was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As usual Premier can be depended on for clean, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Our recent stay coincided with a heatwave and we were very impressed that we were offered extra fans and a beautifully laundered sheet to replace the duvet without having to ask for them. The hotel is only about a 5 minute drive from Poole Harbour for ferries to the Channel Islands and France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

You need to turn a blind eye to the close proximity to the sewage treatment works if you can, although there is a constant lingering smell outside. Rooms were fine - spacious, clean and what you expect from a premier inn. Bathroom smelt musty. The room was way too hot to get a decent nights sleep. There's no ac and the fans provided were ineffectual. The windows don't open wide enough due to safety measures. Breakfast was ok-ish. Rather crowded self service area and not overly appetising. The staff were pleasant and smiley. The overnight stay served a purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
853 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing