We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
725
548
204
71
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
548
204
71
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantan industrial estateair contank museumcar parkfamily roomtop floorbuilding worknight's sleepmonkey worldwhat it says on the tinovernight stopferry portgood nights sleepplenty of parkingroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Booked a wheelchair accessible room in advance, and one night of our two-night stay was a £29 deal, making the package great value for money. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. There was only one hand towel - new policy, apparently - but more were available on request. Premier provide hand soap and hair/body wash in dispensers next to the bath and washbasin, and there's a wall mounted hairdryer, kettle and Freeview colour TV, as well as colourful pictures on the wall.

One thing that always baffles me about this chain is that their rooms for disabled people have baths in them, but I'm told the newer hotels offer wet room showers (Bournemouth central does), a fact worth considering if you are travelling with a wheelchair user.

We ate at the Thyme restaurant, which is in the same building, and found the staff there to be just as friendly as their hotel colleagues. The food was good and, although we didn't take advantage of it, the meal deal looked to be well worth considering. There are menus in the rooms, and the reception staff will book your table for you (or you can book ahead by sending a text).

The hotel is perfectly placed for exploring south Dorset.

Premier are our first choice budget hotel brand - we've never been disappointed yet.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

It was fantastic to read such a wonderful review and thank you so much for sharing your great experience. Our promise is to deliver a brilliant nights sleep and ensure that our Team 'really care' about our guests and I can see that we certainly delivered this to you. It was a pleasure to find you a room that suited your needs and although we can't ever 100% guarantee all requests, we do always try our best. I really hope you'll all be back soon to visit us and you're more than welcome to email me again if you have any questions or requests. I hope you all had a pleasant journey home and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

(operationsmanager.poolenorth@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed on business as needed to be in Bournemouth area. Hotel is opposite Siemens and has a very large car park and is on 3 floors. Check in was swift and efficient as usual. Rooms as they always are. Breakfast was good in the morning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Davidjcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is the first time we have used this particular Premier Inn, we have used other local ones many times, but on this occasion they were fully booked hence our stay here. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The location is quiet but only a short drive to the town centre.

We had just the slight problem of a very noisy snorer next door. Hotel staff did not hesitate in offering us another room.

We will not hesitate in booking this Hotel again and next time it will not be as a second choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillamangoKohSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here as a family for one night in September. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well appointed room. Excellent value. Would definitely return. Separate beds for the children was a great change from travelodge and holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel when visiting family but was really disappointed that the barman would not serve me a drink at 11.15pm given the fact that I was a resident and there were others in the bar still. Spoke to my sister who is a regional manager for Whitbread group and she was very suprised at this.
Over all the staff were all friendly and helpful but I think in future I will stay at a hotel where if I fancy a glass of wine after 11pm, I will be served!!
Such a shame as put me off the whole stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews