We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The room was well planned and had things in the right place eg socket near a mirror for hairdrier etc. Shower was good. Bed comfortable. The only problem we had was squeaky floors, both in our room and the one above which apparently are about to be fixed. We were offered our money back when we mentioned it at reception but it wasn't that much of a problem so we were happy to pay.









  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

It is always wonderful to read when our guests would recommend us and are looking to return. Furthermore I am pleased to read that you found our team helpful and the hotel to your requirements.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel before we went on our main holiday. From Southampton Food was great good service ideal location nice rooms clean and tidy,comfortable beds would stay again if visiting Poole very happy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review!

It is always wonderful to read when our guests would recommend us and are looking to return. Furthermore I am pleased to read that you found our team helpful and the hotel to your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Got off to a poor start at reception - how you can keep it unmanned for 20 minutes at a busy time of the evening, I know not. The manager of the dining room was inefficient, difficult and rude

This is not a typical Premier Inn and someone needs to get a grip of it, had this been my first time - I would never come back. Fortunately there are other Premier Inns near by and I will be using them next time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehorans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed the night of Sunday 27th October when the storm, St Jude, did its worst. I hardly managed to sleep at all, but the room was warm and comfy and my husband slept like a baby! I can't blame Premier Inn for the weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed in July and room was as you'd expect from Premier inn

Comfortable family room, however room was too hot.

Only cooling available was 3 desktop fans. Obvious locks on windows, but in heatwave makes sleeping difficult.

Good location for ferry?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After spending a full week last week and the majority of the second week working in Poole I was doubtful as to the quality of staying here as there is little to do in the surrounding areas to pass the time. However, the quality of the staff shone and I felt I never really wanted to leave on an evening.
Tara, the blonde with the piercing ( she will laugh ) and Maria on reception were second to none for helping with my constant questioning about irons, wireless etc. In all the 'posh' hotels i've stayed in, I have never had the same service.
A super special mention goes to Agnieszka who brightened my stay from day 1. Along with the lady ( i'm not sure of her name ) who helps out at breakfast, who is the most chirpy, polite lady I have come across. Between them all they make the lonely existence of working away from home a joy and they truly deserve exceptional credit for their efforts. xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. I was very happy to see that you had a good time with ourselves and found both the staff and hotel to be of an excellent standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is our second stay at this Premier Inn. We've stayed at a smarter Premier Inn but in their defence the nicer one had only been open a few weeks. In our experience the staff at Premier Inns are fantastic. In particular at this Inn the young lady that greeted us during both stays when we went in for breakfast was delightful. She brightened up our day. The only issue we had this time was that the room was very cold. The air in the room warms up quite quickly when you turn on the heating, but as the room has been cold for most of the day it takes a while for the contents of the room to warm up. You can set the heating to the temperature you require but it seems to reset itself to a much lower temperature when the room is unoccupied during the day. The temperature was not a problem last time we visited although that was in December. Perhaps the difference is that this time we were on the top floor and last time we were on the first.
Still overall good value if you book well in advance on the saver rate.

Room Tip: As said in my review, the rooms on the top floor seem to be a lot colder in cool weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike52Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing