We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just before xmas for a Saturday and a Friday.very clean and tidy,And staff very helpful.the restaurant was good,and ok price wise.recommended I'd you wanting to stay in the Poole area.the only downside is thats a bit of a walk into the town,there is another one closer in though if that's important.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bigdaveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your repsonse in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and took full advantage of using our restaurant during your stay. I hope you had a lovely christmas and wishing you a happy new year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    484
    183
    64
    29
See reviews for
538
500
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed on Christmas Eve. Check in was quick and receptionist was very polite, friendly and efficient. All the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, and even though they were working throughout the Christmas period, they were the best that I have ever dealt with at a Premier Inn!
Room was spotless and warm. We had a king size bed, and the mattress was firm which was heaven!
Would definitely recommend to anyone, but just to note, this is not somewhere to stay if you want to walk to the town centre (unless you have your hiking boots with you!).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words from your recent stay with us. Its great to hear such positive comments and were glad you enjoyed your time with us and found the bed to be comfortable. We hope that you had a great christmas and look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We all no how place’s like this can be but what a fined I must say on of the best hotels I have stayed in I have stayed in hotel in a many of countries and lets just say this place deserves 5 stars Price For the Night we paid about 44 pound then 22.99 for the meal deal what was amazing. Would like to say a big Thank You Too Paul Kevin And the Lovely Maria. Paul when out of his way to bring the luggage to are room and advised us on local knowledge even arranged taxi he all so advised us about the meal deal in the hotel. Kevin was so polite and smiley when we got back in he was a pleasure to talk to.well Be Staying again Very soon

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damien r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. Its always nice for our staff to read such great reviews about themselves. Please be reassured that your comments will be passed onto them. We look forward to seeing you again in the up coming months and hope you continue to use us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Premier Inn always know what to expect and this one didnt disappoint. Friendly welcome and service throughout. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good although disappointed that buffet was unavailable due to number of guests - BUT they did cook what I wanted fresh. All in all a good experience as always from this brand

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for such lovely comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future and you continue to enjoy our breakfast. Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
challenger08
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed one night for business. The hotel is exactly what you expect from Premier Inn - clean, well organised, modern facilities. Very large room, very large bed and a election of pillows was useful. Breakfast was pleasant and the dining room comfortable. A special mention for the staff who I found to be excellent - the lady who dealt with me on reception was very welcoming and efficient and remembered me from a telephone conversation earlier in the week. Similarly the staff in the dining room were cheerful, professional and made me feel comfortable.
It is good value, but with that comes some compromise. Towels were thin, windows didn't fit well so noise carried from the road and noisy floorboards from rooms upstairs let you know other rooms were occupied.
I don't want to appear to fussy - after all this was one of the cheapest prices I could get at short notice in Poole - but I didn't get the night's sleep promised.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room to avoid the noisy floorboards above. Also ask for a room on the quieter side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank challenger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Its always nice to hear such positive comments about our rooms and staff - especially that you enjoyed the pillow option. However I am sorry to hear that we dissapointed you with the quality of our towels and windows. All our windows are due to be changed in the up coming months which we hope will benefit us with the issues that we have with road noise , same goes with our floorboards. Please inform us on check in or prior to your arrival if you are to stay with us again so we can ensure that you are placed on a top floor room away from the road side to ensure that we keep our promise of a great nights sleep. Have a Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just had a three night stay here. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff where all very friendly and helpful. Had some issues with the wifi not working but had a full refund for this. Ate in the restaurant and the food was nice. We will definatley be staying here again as it is a great base for visiting family

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreadavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Great to hear such lovely comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear that our wi-fi was down at the time of your stay - we are working closely with them to avoid such errors happening. We hope that you will come and join us again in the near furture. Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in Poole, we have stayed here before so knew what to expect. We had a family room, previously the kids had a mattress on the floor but this time they had a nice surprise of 1 proper single bed & the other a camp bed(there was a fight for the single bed). The room was clean & the beds were comfy we all slept really well.
We had breakfast on both days, there is a very good selection from cereals,croissants to everything for a full English they will also cook to order which they did for me, poached egg on toast. The staff were very pleasant & polite.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay here & would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for such lovely reviews from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you like are improved family rooms that now have sofa beds. We have found this really beneficial as a hotel and hope to continue ensuring all our guests a comfortable nights sleep. Its also brilliant to hear such good reviews in regards to your breakfast experience, please be assured your comments will be passed on to our team. Have a lovely christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
915 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing