We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at the Premiere Inn Poole North on Christmas Day. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
This is a budget chain but in my opinion the best of the budgets.You get a massive main bed, the rooms are very clean, and this branch has its own bar and restuarant so no trekking to the attached pub like most hotels in this chain.
My daughters bed was not the comfyist so hence not 5 stars, but we all slept well.
I have stayed in a lot worse private hotels. This is a stop over, you would never book for a holiday as the rooms are only to sleep in but I will continue to use this chain over others as place to sleep as a overnighter.
Breakfast was good , fresh and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Its always nice to hear such positive comments about our staff and rooms. I'm sorry to hear that your daughter didnt have such a great nights sleep with the bed that was provided - please inform us if you are to stay with us again so we can organise a sofa bed to ensure that you all have the most comfortable stay possible.
Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

really impressed by this hotel - stayed for one night during the Christmas break and checked in and out really quickly, breakfast was great and the bar was friendly in the evening. would definitely book again.
Room was spotless and the bed was huge!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALS732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I'm glad you had such a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed are breakfast the following morning. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just before xmas for a Saturday and a Friday.very clean and tidy,And staff very helpful.the restaurant was good,and ok price wise.recommended I'd you wanting to stay in the Poole area.the only downside is thats a bit of a walk into the town,there is another one closer in though if that's important.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bigdaveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your repsonse in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and took full advantage of using our restaurant during your stay. I hope you had a lovely christmas and wishing you a happy new year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed on Christmas Eve. Check in was quick and receptionist was very polite, friendly and efficient. All the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, and even though they were working throughout the Christmas period, they were the best that I have ever dealt with at a Premier Inn!
Room was spotless and warm. We had a king size bed, and the mattress was firm which was heaven!
Would definitely recommend to anyone, but just to note, this is not somewhere to stay if you want to walk to the town centre (unless you have your hiking boots with you!).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words from your recent stay with us. Its great to hear such positive comments and were glad you enjoyed your time with us and found the bed to be comfortable. We hope that you had a great christmas and look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We all no how place’s like this can be but what a fined I must say on of the best hotels I have stayed in I have stayed in hotel in a many of countries and lets just say this place deserves 5 stars Price For the Night we paid about 44 pound then 22.99 for the meal deal what was amazing. Would like to say a big Thank You Too Paul Kevin And the Lovely Maria. Paul when out of his way to bring the luggage to are room and advised us on local knowledge even arranged taxi he all so advised us about the meal deal in the hotel. Kevin was so polite and smiley when we got back in he was a pleasure to talk to.well Be Staying again Very soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damien r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. Its always nice for our staff to read such great reviews about themselves. Please be reassured that your comments will be passed onto them. We look forward to seeing you again in the up coming months and hope you continue to use us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Premier Inn always know what to expect and this one didnt disappoint. Friendly welcome and service throughout. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good although disappointed that buffet was unavailable due to number of guests - BUT they did cook what I wanted fresh. All in all a good experience as always from this brand

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future and you continue to enjoy our breakfast. Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed one night for business. The hotel is exactly what you expect from Premier Inn - clean, well organised, modern facilities. Very large room, very large bed and a election of pillows was useful. Breakfast was pleasant and the dining room comfortable. A special mention for the staff who I found to be excellent - the lady who dealt with me on reception was very welcoming and efficient and remembered me from a telephone conversation earlier in the week. Similarly the staff in the dining room were cheerful, professional and made me feel comfortable.
It is good value, but with that comes some compromise. Towels were thin, windows didn't fit well so noise carried from the road and noisy floorboards from rooms upstairs let you know other rooms were occupied.
I don't want to appear to fussy - after all this was one of the cheapest prices I could get at short notice in Poole - but I didn't get the night's sleep promised.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room to avoid the noisy floorboards above. Also ask for a room on the quieter side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challenger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Its always nice to hear such positive comments about our rooms and staff - especially that you enjoyed the pillow option. However I am sorry to hear that we dissapointed you with the quality of our towels and windows. All our windows are due to be changed in the up coming months which we hope will benefit us with the issues that we have with road noise , same goes with our floorboards. Please inform us on check in or prior to your arrival if you are to stay with us again so we can ensure that you are placed on a top floor room away from the road side to ensure that we keep our promise of a great nights sleep. Have a Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
854 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing