We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“As good as always”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times before so knew what to expect. The bedrooms are very large with enormous, comfortable beds and bright, clean bathrooms. We stayed in a room on the first floor overlooking the car park. We didn't eat in the hotel because we had arranged to eat with relatives elsewhere, but the evening menu looked good with reasonable prices, although I thought breakfast was a little pricey at £8.25.
The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. I had forgotten my phone charger and, on mentioning this to the receptionist she came to our room and asked if she could take my phone to see if they had a charger which would fit. Unfortunately they didn't have one but I was impressed that she took the time and effort to try to help. We will definitely stay here again, especially if the same £25 prpn offer is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindiloo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. Its great to hear such postive comments in regards to the rooms and staff service were always looking to go that extra mile with our guests so I'm happy to hear that one of our receptionist tried to sort out your phone for you but im sorry to hear we were unable to assist on this occasion. I hope that you will join us again soon in the near future and that you'll get the chance to eat in our new referbished restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    454
    176
    63
    26
See reviews for
503
473
51
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room was large, very clean with everything needed for an overnight stay. The staff were extremely pleasant, chatty and helpful. Although we did not use the restaurant as we were eating elsewhere it looked very pleasant, tastefully decorated and clean with a good menu. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetraveller101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for such great comments. I'm glad to hear that you found the room you were allocated too to be large and clean. Its also lovely to hear such nice comments about our staff I will ensure that this is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and maybe this time you'll get the chance to dine with us also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very convenient, clean friendly , comfortable and useful for visitng relatives nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Resaurant good , grab adn go breakfast useful . The hotle was quiet and sufficiently heated though a little cool on arrival , there was a radiator to boost heating .




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 65Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. Futhermore thank you for such lovely comments in regards to the staff service that you recieved I will take pleasure in ensuring that this is passed onto them.We hope you enjoyed your time visiting relatives and that you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year and were pleasantly surprised. The room was large with a huge bed, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant and bar was inside the hotel, as opposed to an adjoining pub, and it was very tastefully decorated. We were a bit concerned about the location being on an industrial area but this shouldn't put you off. Would we stay again? Definitely. It'll be my first choice instead of Holes Bay just down the road.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Detifos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments in regards to you stay with us. Lovely to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and huge! We hope that you had a great new years and we will look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good clean efficiently run hotel.A well lit and maintained car park.The best steak I've had in a long time.The dinner menu is a little short on choice for those people between carnivores and vegetarians,but the breakfast choice was very good.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_davis623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Always such a delight to hear such positive comments and to see that you enjoyed your evening meal in our restaurant - I will ensure that this is passed onto the chef. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to our menu, all feedback is good for us to recieve so we can improve our service and food quality. We hope that you will be joining us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were very impressed with our stay here over Christmas.
Mary and Lucy were both particularly impressive in their care of us.
All the staff are friendly and welcoming.
We stayed for three nights and paid £29 per night for a family room (2 adults and 2 children), £16.50 for breakfast for all four per day as under 16s eat free.

The only negative is when booking on the website it offered a free night if you booked three nights and Premiere Inn head office refused to honour the offer. I did email them about this but I never received a reply

We would still go back there. The staff and surroundings are delightful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_Stratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank You for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Its excellent to hear that you had such a great time during the christmas period and that our staff made you feel at home. I will ensure that these comments are passed onto them personally.

However I am sorry to hear that you were unable to recieve your free nights stay and that you have yet to of been contact by head office in regards to your query. Please contact myself directly on OperationsManager PooleNorth/PremierTravelInn/Whitbread with details of your bookings so I can look further into this for you.

I hope that you had a lovely christmas and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was very clean. We had a twin room, with all the amenities needed for a one night stay. Comfortable room, with good beds and pillows. The staff were very friendly. We prebooked breakfast (free for my daughter). Good food, friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found the beds comfortable and liked the pillows - this is something that a lot of guests have commented on since we now have the 2 pillow options. We hope that you will come and join us again soon and will continue to enjoy our breakfast and rooms. Happy New Year to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing