We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed here on a few occasions and have always found the service excellent. Cleanliness of rooms extremely good and staff very friendly and helpful. The in-house restaurant is unusual for a Premier Inn and more than meets the standards of the usual adjoining pub.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejay1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's nice to have feedback from someone who has stayed with us on several occasions. I shall pass your comments on to the staff, it shall surely be appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    484
    183
    65
    29
See reviews for
539
500
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Superb family friendly hotel would recommend to anyone. A very good value for money hotel slightly off the beaten track which made it quieter, will definitely stay hear again. The staff extremely helpful too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim197003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. Im glad you found everything to your satisfaction. We hope although we are "off the beaten track" you managed to get everywhere you needed to with ease. And we sincerely hope you shall be staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

How refreshing this Premier Inn was compared to some. From start to finish, our stay was made so enjoyable by all the staff, especially Stacey, Dianne and Sharney, all a credit to the team at Poole North Premier Inn! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you foryour lovely comments, I shall be sure to pass them on for you. We hope you stay with us and that we can continue to give you a Premier experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good customer service and friendly staff throughout.
Apart from noisy occupants in room above, enjoyed a good night's sleep in a comfortable and very spacious bed.
Very happy to see Chopin, the Premier Inn cat, greet us on our arrival after a night out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 586Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for such lovely comments about or staff and hotel. I will be sure to pass them on. If you stay with us again, which I hope you shall, and the occupants of the room above are noisy again, please feel free to come and see our receptionists or phone down using the number on the card on the beds and we can either transfer you rooms or get one of the receptionists to enquire about the disturbance. Again thank you, with regards from us, and Chopin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

In favour: the staff were helpful and the bed was good. Against:a lot of noise from above i.e. poor soundproofing. The duvet would be more suitable for a Siberian winter. Would a bar of soap be too much to ask?

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by guests upstairs, if you stay with us again you may request a top floor room to avoid such problems occuring again. In our bathrooms we do have soap dispensers whereas to avoid the harbouring of germs especially in the warm weather to come. Again thank you for your review and we hope you'll stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in February 2014. Got an excellent rate of 29 pounds a night. Bed was not as comfortable as other Premier Inns and was two singles joined together. There was also no air conditioning in the room. We didn't sleep one night and the staff did give us a refund for one night which was appreciated. We were informed that it was an older Premier Inn which is due to be updated. Location of hotel is on an industrial estate and there is nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent stay in a friendly, clean comfortable hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Only managed to have breakfast as we were booked to see others for meals but would have liked to have dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel so positively, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. If you stay with us again I can suggest that if you'd like to dine with us you may book in for yourselves and also anybody else you'd like to bring aswell. We do hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
915 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing