We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Poole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time in Poole”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nicely run hotel with the usual basic but efficient services one expects from Premier Inn. This was Bank Holiday weekend and despite the hotel being exceptionally busy, service was delivered with a smile in the Bar, Reception and Restaurant. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit our friends in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The13thEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad the consistency we at Premier Inn strive to achieve natiionwide is reaching our guests. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff, Again thank you for your review and I hope you shall stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    479
    182
    64
    28
See reviews for
526
496
57
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I both find stairs difficult, so we chose this place because it has a lift. On booking in, we were allocated a ground floor room which they classed as "disability access". We asked if we could have a walk-in shower, but were told that there were none. My wife cannot get over the edge of a bath, so was unable to shower during our 3-night stay. I was able to get in the bath with difficulty, but could not sit down in it. The few grab-rails that were provided were mostly in completely the wrong places. In my opinion, our room (N0.6) was unsuitable for mildly disabled guests.
Guests are not allowed to charge meals to the room account - why not?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. First of all may start by saing how sorry we are that you were not aware of us not having any walk in showers, I would suggest any person requiring one to call whichever Premier Inn they're stay in prior to their stay to avoid such a circumstance occuring, At Premier Inn we do not charge anything to the room without pre-payment to avoid such instances where our guests check out in a hurry and forget to pay for any items on the room. We are able to set up a tab for meals and drinks in the bar/restaurant which is closed each day if this would be a suitable alternative to charging to a room. Again I am sorry for any inconveniences or issues while you were staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business and had a good stay. Nice quiet room, air con fitted although didn't need it. Comfortable bed and good size clean room. Car park no problem, hotel staff friendly and a very nice breakfast. All-in-all pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Portised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is nice to read a review from one of our buisness guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although I would like to make known that although the Air-Con units are slowly being installed they are not operational as of yet, but I shall not be long until they are all working. I shall be sure to pass on your feedback and again thank you for your review. We hope you shall stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our annual long weekend away in Poole. The car park is big but does get busy during the week with work men but there are some more spaces around the rear. The reception has the old style check in with a few members of staff and the restaurant off to the left. The main issue with the room on our visit was no A/C. 2 fans supplied running flat out all night didn't do anything to help with the heat. If you stay in a room to the rear of the building your be facing the main road. This road gets busy at night with people racing up n down so having the window open all night your met with super bikes and boy racers flying about. On a positive note when asking about the no A/c in the rooms we were told it's going to be installed in all rooms later in the year. (about time)
Only had a breakfast here which was to the normal PI standards but all staff we encountered on the visit were great.
Would stay here again due to the news about A/C for our break away. It's a nice hotel large rooms etc.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rs2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for review. First of all I would like to apologise for the lack of Air-Con, but as you were in formed, over the next couple of months our Air-Con is being installed and should be operational after all units are fitted. If you stay with us again and you find the road noise disrupts you please speak to a member of staff and they'll do everything they can rectify any issues you may have. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and I shall be sure to pass your comments on. We hope to see you again next year during your Annual Long Weekend in Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here 16th 17th may, staff are excellent and friendly,the breakfast was very good and the evening meals we had were fantastic (compliments to chef and waitress). Lovely rooms although it was hot at night even with fan on but we did not sleep too much as the beds may look nice but are far too hard ,find this a bit annoying as just received email from premier inn inviting me to buy their new (best bed in the world) shame they did not have them at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. We are in the process of having Air-Con Installed throughout the hotel so if you stay with us again after 2 months or so you should have use of this new facility. If you find the beds hard the next time you stay with us we are more than happy to place a mattress topper under the sheet to soften the bed for your comfort, please just speak to a member of our team and they'll be more thank happy to help. We hope you shall be staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly staff, decent food and clean rooms. We have found Premier Inns in general to have a high standard and we were not disappointed, it was a very hot weekend but we found the room to be ok - fans were provided and even with the window open there was minimal noise - I understand they are in the process of installing air con but it is not functional yet.

Room was a standard double, when we had booked for an additional child at another Premier Inn the room was larger but this wasn't a problem and the travel cot provided was as before - I would recommend bringing a spare travel cot mattress however as the ones provided are very thin and uncomfortable for the little one - this is not the fault of Premier Inn as they are the standard ones provided with the cots, we have a mattress we use when visiting in-laws in their travel cot for the same reason and it fit perfectly.

Overall a good stay and would happily come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for you review. I am glad to hear that you feel that the consistency Premier Inn provides is reaching our guests in the way we'd hope. We can provide another duvet to place under the standard one in our travel cots to make things more comfortable so as you do not have to travel with the extra one of your own, we are more than happy to do this for any of our guests, so next time you stay with us you would like to try this option please speak to a member of our staff and they shall be more than happy to help. I shall be sure to pass on your comments and feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had the worst night sleep of my life there is no air con in any room 28 degrees at night windows open fans in rooms are pointless slept in bathroom had a refund but come on ! Now I find out they don't start food until 6pm says nothing in the literature I couldn't find it ? If someone else hadn't booked this I would leave wont be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gareth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
895 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,692 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing