We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security risk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

At 2.30am my family were woken by our room door opening and very drunk man from a stag party coming into our room .he said he was let in by the night porter ,which when I went down to reception was correct ,the night porter confirmed this was a mistake.this in my eyes was a BIG mistake ,with a drunk man the situation could have went either way thankful it didnt .no money back can replace what happened that night and the lack of security in the hotel.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Please accept my sincerest apologies for such an incident occurring while staying with us. I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence here at Poole North. If you could contact me at: OperationsManager.PooleNorth@whitbread.com so we can discuss this matter further. Again I am ever so sorry this has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Really nice time spent at the PI Poole North. Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff and a great restaurant attached. I have to echo what some other reviewers have already said, they are in the process of installing A/C and the rooms can't get pretty warm even in early July. However every room seems to have 2 electric fans and a linen blanket to try and help with the heat. The staff are also quick to remind you about the Good Night guarantee they offer.

Justyna was our own little star when we stayed. We asked where in town we could print our boarding cards for our outbound flights, Justyna said to just email them to her and she would do it for us. Top girl. Also she seemed to run a pretty good crew in the Bar and Restaurant. She wasn't afraid to "get her hands dirty" to keep the customers getting served at a speedy pace either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad to hear the only issue you found was due to the A/C which shall all be resolved after the completion of the works at the end of the month. I shall be sure to pass on your comments to the appropriate staff members. They shall be greatly received I am sure. Again thank you for a wonderful review & I hope you shall stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Service very good
Food excellent and staff were very obliging
Rooms good and very roomy good size television
and wifi was available. The location was good bed very comfortable, very clean Bath and shower available

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you feel everything was up to standards and that everything suited your needs. I shall be sure to pass on your comments. Again thank you for your review and I hope you shall stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was good to see that this premier inn is making improvements. My fiance and I stayed there over the last weekend. We were keen to stay with the Premier Inn as our previous stays at other locations have shown them to provide an excellent service. Unfortunately the temperature of Poole North was a let down.
We got to the room, on the third floor and found there to be one fan, and the room temperature to be 27 degrees! Another fan didn't change the temperature much either, and added to the noise in the room at night. We didnt welcome the broken nights sleeps which followed.
The air con should make all the difference for the future though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Sarah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We understand that Air Conditioning has been a long time coming and in our hotter months shall be a necessity. In just a few short weeks our Air Conditioning shall be fully functional which hopefully shall improve all of our guests sleep while it is warm during the year. Again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Last year I gave this Premier Inn a bad review. It had been hot, dusty and to top it all my daughter lost not just a teddy bear, but "the" teddy bear. "The" teddy bear is hopefully alive and well somewhere, but we have not seen her since. This year, we decided to give the hotel another chance and stayed for two nights.
Not before time, they are now installing air conditioning which looks like it will be functional in another month or two. Air conditioning is desperately needed. This time the weather was warm, but not tropical and we slept with the fan on in the room, so if you're used to the noise of the fan, which we are, then you'll be fine. If not, bring good earplugs.
All of the staff were friendly and approachable and made a real effort to provide a prompt, professional and courteous service. The manageress from last year was still there and was just as good (whilst she failed to find the bear, she did send a replacement last year which was a nice gesture, although replacing the irreplaceable for a child is tricky).
The breakfast was one of the best that we've had at a Premier Inn and the evening meal was also good.
We happened to have a bit of noise from the room above late at night, but as a result of people walking around rather than being deliberately loud. I don't know whether there are plans to improve sound proofing, but at the moment it is not as good as most other Premier Inn hotels. Also, because the window has to be open and we were at the back, we heard a lot of noise in the morning from deliveries, cars and vans.
However, overall we left feeling relieved and glad that we had decided to give them another go. Hopefully the air conditioning will be working well next year, the windows can be closed to shut out noise and something will have been done to improve sound-proofing within the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face south until the air conditioning becomes functional and it may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I am glad that since your last stay you feel that the standards have risen. In only a few weeks our Air Con shall be fully operational which we are hoping that once again will improve the comfort for all of our guests. I hope the next time you stay with us you shall enjoy the benefits of our Air Con. Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope the next time you stay with us you feel that once again the standards at Poole North have once again improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We normally use Travelodge, but wanted to try Premier Inn. We could have got a room much cheaper with Travelodge, but their location was at Ringwood and that did not meet our location needs. For ourselves, two Adults and two Granchildren, we paid £157 for X2 Nights (£173 On-Line Price, but reduced by £16 when I steered away from the site and then returned for a second view) for a room that gave us a very large Double Bed and a child bed each side of our Bed. Bit of a squeeze, but no issue. Room was clean and well equipped.Well sound proofed and having Air conditioning fitted July 2014. Air Fans provided for our stay. Staff were very good and could not do enough to meet our needs. One Grandchild was sick on the Duvet Cover. They replaced it straight away. We did not eat at the attached restaurant, but it seemed very busy, so must have been good. Our On-line request was for the Beds for the Grandchildren to be made up and they duly were. All around a good stay, if a little expensive. One other thing. They kept putting letters under the doors with regards contacting issues about any concerns we may have had ! Seemed a little over done in our view. Maybe there was a :Wannabe: Post person on the Staff ?

Room Tip: Entering the Front of the Hotel at reception. Maybe avoid a room allocation to the left, front of of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to revie your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you ejoyed youor stay and that you feel that we did everything possible to meet your required needs. I am sorry that the letter were consistantly put under your door. This is a newly implemented scheme to increse our communication with all of our guests and our staff are also new to this, the training is almost complete with this so this shall not be occuring in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and hope you shall stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A convenient location for Poole and Bournemouth. Located on a busy road at the front, but set back so quiet at the rear of the building. Service was disappointing: our key card was cancelled on the second day of our stay, we were without cups in the room, and we shared the single set of towels. Otherwise the hotel had the usual comfort of Premier Inns, which we use a lot.

Room Tip: The rear of the building is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our usual standard of service did not reach you on this occasion. I would like to speak to you about this occurance If you could E-Mail me on: OperationsManager.PooleNorth@whitbread.com to have a discussion about this. Again I am sorry about the service you recieved but am also thankful for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
942 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,201 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing