We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so premier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not so premier”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

2nd time staying here. Arrived and were disappointed to find that there were no spaces in the frontal car park which meant that we had to park round the side (not a major problem)

Checked in all fine and quickly using our booking reference. Shame that we could not get two rooms together seeing that we booked well in advance.

Had a major problem with accessing the room which we were very disappointed about as working key cards has to be a basic for the hotel.

The room was relatively clean but didn't have enough plug sockets and the kettle was VERY dirty. Disappointed also that only thirty free minutes of WiFi are free - which is a must in this day and age.

The bathroom was very small and basic. The bath was very narrow and presented some struggle to stand up for a long period which was necessary because the shower was extremely weak - i had to fill up bottles to pour.

The beds were nice and comfortable however the pillows - though in two sizes - were either too - firm or too thin, however this is up to personal touch.

The rooms were serviced to a passable standard but i was alarmed to see that the towel was placed on a cabinet which I thought was poor for hygeine purposes. Other than that the room cleaning was expected.

Sleep quality was poor. The air-con seemed to be faulty and kept turning off and on for no reason, the floorboards above were very creaky and made a loud noise; the room doors were paper thin and I was woken by people outside.

Overall a poor stay. The breakfast selection at Thyme was also dreadful.

Room Tip: top floor, and not facing the Siemens building or you will be woken by their employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie-Jo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of trying to resolve the issue we have with noisy floorboards, our hotel is an old building and unfortunately the floorboards do need replacing. If you could E-Mail me on: OperationsManager.PooleNorth@whitbread.com I would be more than happy to discuss your stay more with you. Again I am sorry about your stay but thank you for your feedback, all feedback does help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    454
    176
    63
    26
See reviews for
503
473
51
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We arrived here late, having coming off a terrible ferry crossing which had left us stressed and tired. We'd also paid maximum price for the room, which we never normally do for Premier Inn...

BUT a warm welcome awaited for us from the lovely jolly lady on reception, who went out of her way to cheer us up and make us welcome. We had a fabulous massive clean comfortable room and then headed to the bar which seemed to be open conveniently late and had a very reasonably priced red wine available by the glass. Breakfast was good too. The location is not scenic, but is easy to find and fairly handy for everything (by car).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you received the warm welcome that you needed. Although are location isn't scenic, we are only a small car journey away from everything. I will be sure to pass your praise onto our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived at this Premier Inn on Wednesday. There was plenty of free parking. The young lady at the check in was professional and accommodating. She assisted me and answered all my questions. Our room was very clean and the bathroom modern and spacious. The tub was an added bonus. Any amenity we required was met with a quick response. The location of the hotel is in a more industrial area with no eateries in walking distance. They offer a full buffet breakfast that is reasonable and convenient. The kitchen is open for breakfast and dinner, closed during lunch hours. They had just installed air conditioning in the rooms that would be handy during "hot spells" that are seldom but do happen in Summer. Very comfortable. We had a very reasonable room rate. We were attending our son's wedding and enjoyed Poole city center. There are many shops and food options there. I would stay here again and would recommend it to family or friends. Many thanks to the hotel staff for making our visit relaxing.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are actually at least an American Queen size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azariah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our location isn't ideal but we aren't far from the town centre. I hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience. I will be sure to pass all your praise onto our team members. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My first stay at Premier Inn. The reception staff were very polite. The room was clean and large. The only downside was the location of the Hotel, it was on a business park with no nearby shops. I did not have a car so when I ordered a taxi to take me to meet up with friends I had the driver stop on the way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your first stay with Premier Inn. I will certainly pass on your praise to our staff. I do agree if you don't drive then our location isn't ideal. But I hope this didn't effect your stay with us too much. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We came here with our daughter, disabled son-in-law and grandson aged 5yrs. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff really friendly and helpful. The fact that there was a restaurant on site was a bonus with a little one and the food on offer was good for all tastes and did not disappoint, and if you purchased the meal deal, breakfast was included the next day, and the breakfast was equally good. The only downside was that our grandson could not stay in his mummy and daddy's room as the disabled room was too small to fit another bed, so he had to stay in our room. Not a problem for us, but it could be for another family if they came on their own. The staff were excellent, all very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. We were only 10 minutes from the Sandbanks ferry, and close to Bournemouth, so a great place to stay for a few days away. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxandStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad our service and hotel has impressed you so much i will be sure to pass on your praise to our staff. We are in perfect location for the ferry but also not far from Bournemouth at the same time. A perfect base for a few days away. Although our disabled rooms are made bigger for accessibility they aren't big enough to be family rooms as well, its definitely an improvement we could make. But i'm glad it didn't effect your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here because of an early ferry out of Poole. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful . It is a convenient location for ferry and new forest .
Free kids breakfast with paying adult is a good deal


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although our site is in an industrial estate location is perfect for the ferry port, only being 10 minutes away. I will pass your praise onto the staff, we are very glad that our service stands out. We do try to push our kids breakfast deal as much as possible, it is definitely gives you more value for your money. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

very good hotel & staff, would have given 5 stars but hiccup with the booking of dinner by text that did not happen don't think it was the hotels fault but reception staff managed to sort something out for us

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
very good hotel & staff, would have given 5 stars but hiccup with the booking of dinner by text that did not happen don't think it was the hotels fault but reception staff managed to sort something out for us

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. Im glad our service has impressed you. I am very sorry about the trouble you had with our text booking service. It is still a new thing for us and we are trying to iron out any issues as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing