We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were welcoming. Room was tidy and sufficient for our (family) short weekend stay. Located close enough to main roads to provide easy access to main routes but NOT noisy. Staff polite and very helpful throughout the stay. Overall a good stay and wouldn't hesitate to base myself there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320royw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that our service and hotel impressed. I shall certainly pass your praise on our team members. We are very happy that you will use us again in the future. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

944 - 950 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location was the only let down, we did find the internal noise not good, the good night promise is a good idea. Food was good and reasonably priced, parking good and free, did find duvet very hot, could offer other covers like they do pillows. In all very good night stay.





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location isn't the most scenic but we are not very far from the town centre. Our hotel is 14 years old, so we are now experiencing noise from general wear and tear of floorboards, so the usual noise from guests are amplified in some parts of the hotel. However, we are in the process of trying get the floorboards replaced. We do offer sheets instead of the duvet, but your feedback on a lighter duvet will be noted. All in all we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Easy to find - north of town centre so not too busy and about 15 minute drive to ferry port. Efficient, clean, comfortable room, bar area was good for meeting up with co-travellers. On the pricey side at £97 but I guess you pay for convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 345voyager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We are in a convenient location for the ferry port and are very popular because of this. I'm glad you found our rooms comfortable during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had some sort of insect run across my grandaughter so could you check out room 129, We did not realise till we replayed recording of her laying on the bed having a tickling play. I have just returned from Jersey this is why I late in my reply

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is the first complaint we have received about bugs in the room, however we will certainly investigate more into this. I hope this didn't effect your stay with us. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the premier inn Poole North approx 18 months ago and it was poor
Hot, basic room on the ground floor, family room apparently! And the breakfast was terrible
Full English processed yucky and almost un edible.

BUT, we stopped there again in august 2014 for 2 nights in a family room on the 2nd floor I think
In the quiet zone, and what a difference, staff polite, on the ball, room clean comfy and cool thanks to air con, breakfast even at last orders was well stocked, staff very friendly, welcoming and the quality of the food was lovely for a budget hotel.
We could not fault this place for a short break as a stopover in anyway.
Well done to all staff and everyone involved.
Thank you.
Carl Emma and boys Steele
From stamford Lincolnshire.

Room Tip: Family room 2nd floor quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The air conditioning is a new feature for us, having it only finished being installed at the start of August, so i'm glad that you were able to benefit from it. I'm also glad that we impressed with our service and food quality this time round. I will pass on your praise onto our staff members. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

2nd time staying here. Arrived and were disappointed to find that there were no spaces in the frontal car park which meant that we had to park round the side (not a major problem)

Checked in all fine and quickly using our booking reference. Shame that we could not get two rooms together seeing that we booked well in advance.

Had a major problem with accessing the room which we were very disappointed about as working key cards has to be a basic for the hotel.

The room was relatively clean but didn't have enough plug sockets and the kettle was VERY dirty. Disappointed also that only thirty free minutes of WiFi are free - which is a must in this day and age.

The bathroom was very small and basic. The bath was very narrow and presented some struggle to stand up for a long period which was necessary because the shower was extremely weak - i had to fill up bottles to pour.

The beds were nice and comfortable however the pillows - though in two sizes - were either too - firm or too thin, however this is up to personal touch.

The rooms were serviced to a passable standard but i was alarmed to see that the towel was placed on a cabinet which I thought was poor for hygeine purposes. Other than that the room cleaning was expected.

Sleep quality was poor. The air-con seemed to be faulty and kept turning off and on for no reason, the floorboards above were very creaky and made a loud noise; the room doors were paper thin and I was woken by people outside.

Overall a poor stay. The breakfast selection at Thyme was also dreadful.

Room Tip: top floor, and not facing the Siemens building or you will be woken by their employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sammie-Jo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of trying to resolve the issue we have with noisy floorboards, our hotel is an old building and unfortunately the floorboards do need replacing. If you could E-Mail me on: OperationsManager.PooleNorth@whitbread.com I would be more than happy to discuss your stay more with you. Again I am sorry about your stay but thank you for your feedback, all feedback does help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We arrived here late, having coming off a terrible ferry crossing which had left us stressed and tired. We'd also paid maximum price for the room, which we never normally do for Premier Inn...

BUT a warm welcome awaited for us from the lovely jolly lady on reception, who went out of her way to cheer us up and make us welcome. We had a fabulous massive clean comfortable room and then headed to the bar which seemed to be open conveniently late and had a very reasonably priced red wine available by the glass. Breakfast was good too. The location is not scenic, but is easy to find and fairly handy for everything (by car).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia M, Manager at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you received the warm welcome that you needed. Although are location isn't scenic, we are only a small car journey away from everything. I will be sure to pass your praise onto our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
999 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing