We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
485
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakescarol robb blush toiletrieson arrivalwet roomfreshly baked cakesincluding eggsdorchester roadperfect hostslocally sourced produceunderfloor heatingguest loungetea and cakehome from homefresh milk and wateriron and board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 28th-31st May and at first appearance were very happy with the accommodation. Carol and rob were very helpful and very friendly, down to earth people and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was lovely as was the freshly cooked breakfast. We will be staying again and will recommend this place to our friends and family. A top notch B&B

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. And hope that next time the sun shines for you, still working out how I fix that !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This small 4 bedroom B&B was recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law who stayed there in February. So they booked it for us before they left. And we were not disappointed. So much so we have booked again for July. We stayed for 2 nights in this lovely, modern, clean, spacious, B&B we arrived to a cream tea, the scones were home made and Carol leaves delicious home made cakes in your room. It is an amazing B&B Carol and Rob are very down to earth and really make you feel at home. There is a lovely open plan kitchen/lounge and a small garden that you can use. Carol cooks breakfast while you wait, and there is a lot to choose from. Rob is happy to provide a taxi service if you need it. Nothing is to much trouble for them they will go out of there way to accommodate your stay. 10/10 to both of them.

Room Tip: king size bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you both in July to continue our chats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed one night with Carol and Rob, who made us feel very welcome. They were very friendly, we had a great room with a large and comfortable bed, they served a generous breakfast and went to great lengths to help us catch the ferry. We'll stay there again next time we're in Poole.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorrentoMike_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

thank you for the great report we hare glad that we looked after you satisfactory and hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights stay. Lovely touch when you arrive to have cakes and tea. the breakfast was superb. I like tinned tomatoes and that is what I got with my 'BB' eggs, bacon and sausage, its an amazing choice for your breakfast. we really appreciated the lift to the wedding reception, definitely above the call of duty. I would highly recommend this BB.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

thanks for the great review we enjoyed having you as guests and hope that we get to see you again when you are in the area. we really appreciate the time it takes to write the review so cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Such an amazing B&B run by a wonderful couple, so many thoughtful little touches in the room that made my stay that extra special. Very yummy cooked breakfast with eggs from the B&B hens :-) and I can not forget the banana/walnut cake! Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction and hope to see you again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews