We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
486
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakescarol robb blush toiletrieson arrivalwet roomfreshly baked cakesincluding eggsdorchester roadperfect hostslocally sourced produceunderfloor heatingguest loungetea and cakehome from homefresh milk and wateriron and board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2010

A very very nice B and B. We were welcomed with Tea and Cake in their beautiful garden and made friends with Tom the cat straight away. The biggest comfiest bed I've slept in for a while with an en suite bathroom (more cake was waiting for us in in the bedroom!)

We were attending a wedding party nearby and carol and her husband very kindly gave us a lift. The breakfast the next morning was superb, and I don think i've ever seen such a selection in a B and B. I would stay there again in a second. Thoroughly reccomended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hp1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Unusual, very modern House. Spotlessly clean and run by lovely people, who really make you feel welcome & go out of their way to offer an excellant service. Lovely room, home made cake and very good freshly cooked breakfast.

I would definately stay again & would not hesitate to recommend. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanceBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Carol and Robert are very hospitable and accommodating. Staying at The White House means no worries. There isn't a problem they can't fix. It's like a hidden tropical paradise. The rooms are clean and cosy with all the mod cons. Breakfast is amazing with plenty of choice. Basically we liked it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I recently stayed at the Whitehouse with my boyfriend and couldn't fault it. The b+b itself is lovely, very modern and was spotless! Carol and Robert were very welcoming and extremerly helpful giving us tips on where to visit in the area and offering to give us a lift out in the evening.
The location is good, located 5 minutes drive from the centre of poole. Would not hesitate to visit again and would strongly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

we stayed here for a family wedding a year or so ago and could not recommend the place enough , Carol Bob and the cats made us most welcome , rooms and facilities great as was the lovely cooked breakfast , and the little touches made it for us ...such as arriving to freshly made banana bread and scones in our room and Carol insisting on dropping us over to the hotel where our wedding was being held so we could have a drink and catch a taxi home and the night we stayed in with our one yr old fast asleep she layed the table for us with wine glasses and all the works when we asked if it was ok if we ordered a take away meal ..lovely touches - highly recommended B&B ! .

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank TheWoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews