We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great food”
Review of Loch Fyne Poole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Fyne Poole
Ranked #11 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed one night on business the room was clean and bed comfy breakfast was very good restaraunt is a loch fyne which provides lots of good fish dishes
They forgot to put towels in my room which was a bit frustrating as there is no internal phone system
Not much else to say but you have to leave 200 words on the review so more and more words till I reach 200

Stayed: February 2013
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

The bedrooms are a bit small but ok as we were only staying for 2 nights. The restaurant downstairs noise does filter up. It is a very busy restaurant and popular for seafood. Having said that, I'd go if I was nearby just for breakfast. This isn't somewhere that you buffet yourself to a greasy pile up so expect to wait for your choice to be prepared for you. The seafood theme runs throughout. I chose smoked salmon with poached eggs in hollondaise sauce on a bagel. It was perfect, I asked for my eggs to be done well and that is exactly what I got. Oh and I rate a place on their coffee - and this was excellent. Unfortunately we had an early ferry on the second day and I missed the breakfast, but I would call in just to use the restaurant for breakfast. By the way, this hotel would not suit a wheelchair user.

Room Tip: One room is bigger than all the others. It's on the third floor - ask for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 944claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Arrived late evening and didn't realise hotel entrance is shared with restaurant- staff came out and asked if we were OK and checked us in & found us a table in the restaurant.

Rooms aren't large but adequate with enough space to walk round the bed, use the OK shower room etc. Good selection of teas and coffees although a bit of a faff to find somewhere safe to plug the kettle in.

Beakfast was excellent, all freshly cooked and delicious. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

If you're looking for a room to lounge around in then this isn't for you but if its simply somewhere comfortable and welcoming to lay your head then this is fine (especially at the off season reduced rate which included breakfast).

Room Tip: the further down the corrider the better away from the loos also on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nothing to add to the current reviews. The food is excellent and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is delightful and the food is freshly prepared. We also had lunch with family and it was a delight - quite expensive but value for for money.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back - the main road can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The room we had was small for a double but was well presented and room servicing was fine. “New England” style décor very effective. The in- house Loch Fyne restaurant was superb although I would say that the hotel staff didn’t go out of their way to get us a table. (We had to eat elsewhere on the second evening). Staff need to warn guests to book early to avoid disappointment. The upstairs corridor was noisy with banging doors, due to their design, but this would not have been a problem if some guests were more considerate. We left very early to catch a ferry and, true to his word, one young member of staff provided us with a simple but welcome “breakfast on the go” before we checked out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel probably have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaandykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Milsoms Hotel, It is a restaurant with rooms above ,nothing more nothing less.The room is small but adequate.However you do not want for anything.Lovely toiletries,delicious biscuits,complimentary bottled water and a really wonderful breakfast.The staff were all friendly and helpful .Thank You

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilde503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

On arrival there was no spaces in the car park, I understood from the hotel description that parking was available, “Car parking available on-site “ . I asked at reception if there was a car park for guests and was told that there was no other car park and I would have to street park . The road outside had double yellow lines but opposite there was a residential estate and we had to park some five minutes walk away from the hotel and it was raining, I felt uneasy about leaving my car so far from the hotel. The hotel is above Loch Fine restaurant and the car park is used by the customers there.

Room was tired looking with old shabby furniture with a musty smell, shower room small and dirty.
Poor lighting .

I thought the breakfast was going to be good but, tomatoes loop warm, no sauces one tea bag in large pot so super weak. Only one slice of toast each with cooked breakfast. Jams available but no croissants bread or toast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAHBfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
3 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,834 reviews
2.6 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Poole

Address: 47 Haven Road | Canford Cliffs, Poole BH13 7LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Poole 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Loch Fyne Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Poole Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing