We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea breeze Apartment-great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan
Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Open plan, uncluttered
Comfortable lounging
Lounge with stunning views over to Brownsea and Purbecks
Entrance into spacious hallway, doors leading off
Hallway, Entrance security system
Hall doors leading off / ample storage for suitcases and hanging space
Bedroom, King Bed
Bedroom King Size Bed
Bathroom / Shower
Bathroom, Shower, Storage
Bathroom Storage and heating
Bath/shower-over
Pedestrian Bridge directly to Hamworthy Park
Inside Poole Harbour / Beach
Footbridge direct to Hamworthy Park
From Balcony overlooking Harbour towards Purbecks
Poole Yacht Marina overlooking Poole Harbour and Purbecks
View looking to Purbecks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel S
1 review
“Sea breeze Apartment-great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is well equipped and finished to a high standard.
Anne and David were very attentive...as I was jet lagged I needed a bit of help

It is in a perfect spot just over the bridge from Pool Quay and easy walk to shops in Pool Hugh street.
The only thing that would help would be for a some supplies for those staing ,only a few days. Eg laundry capsules.liquid...I had to buy far more than I needed I in,y did one wash....

The kitchen, dining and lounge area with sea views is great and the bedroom and bathroom is all really good. Wifi worked flawlessly...the undercover parking was really valued too.

Thanks to Anne and David...I would definitely stay here again

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Welcome back anytime to Sea Breeze self catering apartment, any special requests arrange prior your arrival. Pleased you enjoyed your visit.
See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxytony0...
1 review
“Loved it 11 out of 10”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Flat was clean, modern and well equipped. With less than a 15 minute walk into Poole with so much stuff to do we went on the harbour boat cruise wow was so nice and the land train around the town and to the park had a very nice time will be coming back to stay the owners was so nice
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Look forward to welcoming you back, thank you for choosing Sea Breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star all the way”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have very recently enjoyed a fantastic weeks break which was made so comfortable by this holiday let. From the moment you pull I to the private secured gate underground car park, we knew we had hit gold. The flat felt very welcoming made all the better with the meet with Ann the owner. She together with David were extremely pleasant people who offered their guidance at any time of the stay.
The location is great, a 5 minute brisk walk over the bridge to the quayside where the bars and restaurants begin and a further 5 minute walk to the start of the shopping area, where there are lanes of quaint and quirky shops mixed with further restaraunts with the large Dolphin shopping centre at the end of the shopping trail, on a whole a 15 minute walk away.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Poole and we will be returning for a weeks break possibly next year and we look forward to meeting with Ann & David once again because I couldn't think we would ever better our accommodation. Thank you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall picture, no singling out anything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back next year to explore Poole in warmer months, see you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsims3179...
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Good Break.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the nice warm welcome by the owners David and Anne to the ease of departure, we could not fault this lovely flat by Poole Harbour.

The Flat was clean, modern and well equipped. With less than a 15 minute walk into Poole this is ideal for those wishing to enjoy shopping, bars and restaurants. The secure parking also adds to peace of mind along with secure entry to the flats.

Going by the visitors book we are not alone in recommending this property and would definitely rebook if visiting Poole again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Sea Breeze has a calming atmosphere we are so pleased you enjoyed your short break, maybe longer next time. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley T
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely short breat”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just had a lovely long weekend in sea breeze , the flat was lovely , modern and spotless with some lovely extra touches ( the biscuits were my favourites ) thanks Anne and David . The flat is just a short stroll away from the quay ,shops and restaurants . Brownsea island trip is a great day out and Swanage steam train and Corfe castle are a short drive away . Once again thanks Anne and David and the underground secure parking was another big bonus , will definitely be back again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Wecome back anytime to enjoy the boat trips and more of Poole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Hemel hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartment with harbour views”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Sea Breeze in Poole Quay.
First impressions were excellent,we given such a warm friendly welcome from the owners Anne and David who couldn't have been more helpful.
The apartment itself is very modern, contemporary and tastefully furnished and has everything you need with added complimentary touches like soft drinks and teabags and biscuits so you immediately feel at home.
We were very impressed with the high standard of cleanliness everywhere and the beautiful bed linen and towels.

Poole and the surrounding areas are absolutely beautiful,not to be missed is Corfe Castle,Sandbanks and the lovely old fashioned seaside resort of Swanage which you can get to by steam train and the ferry also goes there.
The apartment is also well situated for the lovely Poole Quay with it's range of good restaurants.

We will definitely be returning soon to Sea Breeze the holiday was just perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
So pleased your break was enjoyable we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEKCovent...
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday stay.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at Sea Breeze. A spotlessly clean spacious holiday apartment within easy walking distance of Poole Quay.The marina view was a bit more distant than appeared on the picture.The little extras in the flat were appreciated; plus the care and concern from Anne and David.
A boat trip around the harbour is very interesting and informative and a circular road trip via
Corfe Castle returning on the car ferry via Sandbanks
is good.There is disabled parking toward the end of the quay and the local shop is very near for the little needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Look forward to seeing you back here again to enjoy more of Poole and surrounding areas.
The picture taken early in year, February, when yachts are very close as on hard standing not in the water. All pictures shown, are taken from Sea Breeze balcony and inside apartment.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing