We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Danecourt Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Danecourt Lodge
Ranked #30 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a birthday treat, and it was without question the best we have experienced. Gorgeous rooms and a lovely welcoming host. Simply faultless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
173
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This was a fantastic short stay! We enjoyed a warm welcome from our excellent and friendly hosts, Pat and Ron, who were attentive throughout. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with a wonderful en-suite; we felt really pampered with luxury toiletries and the jacuzzi bath. Our breakfasts were of the same 5 star quality with plenty of choice, though we couldn't resist the ample full english - more than a touch of class! We will definitely return.

Phil and Carol

Room Tip: All the rooms are distinctive, and all of excellent quality. (nb please ignore the rating for fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We loved it here. Spotless, and I mean spotless, very tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. Our bathroom is worth it's own mention, huge with moutains of quality linen and toiletries. I've never smelled so good! Breakfast was spot on with a starter of freshly prepared fruits and plenty of choice from continental to cooked, all beautifully presented with very pretty table ware. Our host, Pat, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. You can tell this B&B is a real labour of love and I can't think of a single comfort or detail that has been overlooked. It was lush!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As you can see from reading other reviews this is an exceptional B & B (definitely 5 star). On arrival we received a warm welcome, with a pot of tea and delicious cake. Our room was spotless and very well presented with digital T.V. and radio. There were Marks & Spencer toiletries and soft white fluffy towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent , with fresh fruit, cereals, Full English Breakfast, toast, tea or coffee. ( enough to keep us going for the day !!)
Pat & Ron make you very welcome guests in their delightful home and can offer good advice on local restaurants and places to visit. We will recommend to our family and friends and when we visit Poole again will be staying with Pat & Ron.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This really is a lovely place. The room was spotless and very well furnished. Pat met us with a cup of tea. She is a lovely friendly person very easy to talk to. We had an enormous breakfast, very tasty and loads of choice if you didnt want a full english. There is a large garden beautifully kept and you can sit outside if the weather is warm enough. Pat gave us loads of information on places to visit and eat in, and you are very near to a bus stop. I left f
feeling I had been staying with a friend not a b and b owner.
Lynne Sissons East Yorkshire.

Room Tip: We oicked the room at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boll, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We (Swiss couple) enjoyed our stay with Pat and Ron very much. A true warm welcome with tea and cake. The rooms (we have chosen the back room) are wonderful and of a high standard and qulitiy. The breakfast ist just perfect!

Room Tip: The back room with a wonderful view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

It's a great place to stay; it has a very high standard with quality linen and toiletries in bathroom and bedroom, and lovely glassware etc. in the dining room. Superb rooms (we were given a choice) and superb breakfasts offering a good selection - we particularly liked the fresh fruit in individual glasses. The welcome was great too. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Salterns Harbourside Hotel
2.9 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#4 of 50 in Poole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
South Rising Guest House
0.1 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Ox
The Ox
#25 of 50 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danecourt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danecourt Lodge

Property: Danecourt Lodge
Address: 58 Danecourt Road, Poole BH14 0PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of luxury with a modern contemporary design set in beautiful gardens with safe off-road parking. Perfectly situated for Poole Town, Quay, beaches and ferries. Spacious, immaculate rooms. Luxury en-suite facilities (1 with spa bath), Flatscreen TV, DVD, iPod dock, DAB radio, Free WiFi internet. Sorry, no children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Danecourt Lodge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing