We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danecourt Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Poole
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
191
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
9
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We spent two nights at this B&B. Pat gave us a very friendly welcome. She was extremely helpful in suggesting places to walk & somewhere to eat in the evenings. The room was very clean & extremely comfortable with a lovely view over her beautiful garden. There was a very good choice for breakfast & her speciality smoked salmon,scrambled egg with mushrooms on toast was delicious.
Would definitely visit again if we are in Poole.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertime70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at Danecourt Lodge for a week in July and what a find it was. It is situated in a quiet location, five minutes walk from beautiful Poole Park and a twenty minute walk to the centre of Poole and the quay / harbour. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Danecourt Lodge is a beautiful house and we had a superb room, overlooking the lovely garden. Everything was spotlessly clean with top quality bedding, towels, toiletries etc. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a there is a fridge on the landing with a constant supply of fresh milk. There are also soft drinks and water in the fridge for a small charge.
Pat was the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble. She did everything to ensure that our week was as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. The breakfasts were fantastic and all freshly cooked by Ron. There is just about everything you could want on offer, but if you want something which is not on the menu, just ask and it will be there for you the next morning. You don't get this kind of personal attention and hospitality in top quality hotels.
If we could award a 6 star rating, we would do, without hesitation.
Thank you once again Pat and Ron for making our stay with you extremely enjoyable. We are very much looking forward to our next visit.
Babs and Graham

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamstocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our second stay at Danecourt Lodge and it was every bit as good as the first.lovely room,spotlessly clean,comfortable bed and the whole place maintained to a very high standard.
Hostess Pat provides a wonderful breakfast which is enjoyed looking out onto their lovely garden,certainly sets you up for the day.Weather was good so we made the most of sandbanks beach which is only a short drive away,while Poole is a walk through the park away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

An excellent hostess- made us feel very comfortable, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic surroundings, spotlessly clean, beautiful garden. Close to all amenities and a lovely park near by to relax or for those wishing to continue their fitness whilst on a break. Breakfast was fantastic! We recommend The Cow for dinner nearby, Jazz Cafe for lunch by the sea and heading to Studland beach if the weather is good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our second visit to Danecourt Lodge and once again we were made to feel very welcome and the standards maintained by Pat and Ron are exceptionally high. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, which is a number one priority when suffering from a bad back. The delicious breakfast kept us going until early evening. We would not hesitate in recommending Danecourt Lodge, our standards are very high and this establishment met them. Linda & John Meese.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews