We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shame I didn't read the reveiews first!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon Hill Touring Park
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Reviewed 25 June 2009

It was dirty, noisy and tents were packed in to the point that guy ropes were on top of eachother. It really spoilt our two week holiday. Most of the people around us had been before and wouldn't return again. The facilities were hosed not cleaned, no toilet roll, bins were over flowing and the site was just not looked after. It was not the cheapest campsite so you would expect more. The swimming pool (a definate attraction for us) was freezing. My two year old had just been potty trained and did not want to go to the toilet there!! Such a shame as we loved the location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emacsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobby059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WetUnhappyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthieloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Booked a particular pitch but put on a diffrent one !!

Ground flooded but they still tried to put tents on it !!

Jammed campers in, if you could not get out on your departure day they made campers move..... tent or caravan you had to up heave everything !!

Pool FREEZING even though they said it was heated !!

Camp site that does not sell Gas or newspapers (and not a lot else either) !!

Club room VERY VERY small for size of site !!

Huge site and 2 toilet blocks.... people queing for toilet at 7am !!

Seems there are NO saftey rules here... they put you so close that if one had a fire a large amount of campers would be effected, I did not see 1 single fire point !!

All staff very young and not very helpful, I witnessed a number of angry unhappy campers !!

Just find an alternative site if you are going for more than a weekend !!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Stayed: August 2008
Thank happycaravanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
5.9 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,816 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,581 reviews
3.4 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
982 reviews
5.7 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hill Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Touring Park

Address: Blandford Road North, Poole BH16 6AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT*** Beacon Hill Touring Park enjoys the beauty of 30 acres of partly wooded heathland, together with a wide selection of wildlife. We are a Conservation Award winning park in the stunning Dorset countryside, three miles west of Poole Town Centre, and just five miles from the best beaches Britain has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Touring Park Hotel Poole
Beacon Hill Touring Park Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing