We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never stay again and should be closed down!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon Hill Touring Park
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Cheltenham
1 review
“Will never stay again and should be closed down!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed in many a campsite here in England and just returned from travelling in France and i must say it was the WORST campsite i have stayed in and should be closed down. The toilets and showers are REALLY dirty and have photos which i will forward to the relevant people. Rubbish piling out of the bins and vermin everywhere!The club room is a death trap on the 1st floor.PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallylowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    48
    29
    30
    53
See reviews for
134
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2009

have stayed here in 2005 and the place was great. Camp wardens came round to check everyone ok and keep noise down.
Stayed this year and could have turned up stayed and left without the staff knowing. Laid back ok, indifferent not ok
Shan't be coming back, obliously profit before customer service, they will lose out in the end!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpgcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Pitches all too close together for safety. Shower block very dirty, only saw cleaners twice in the first week but daily in the second week. Four of Six toilets were out of order for 3 days and when it is an expensive site this should not have being the case.
Booked due to free wifi but could not get it from our pitch despite requesting this.
Swimming pool cold and dirty

Well stocked shop according to the brochure - not so no papers, washing up liquid or gas.

Very well marketed but could not live up to its promises - needs to be closed by EHO or health and safety, cleaned up and re marketed and re opened as a good location. No sign of management just left kids to deal with the problems.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

It was dirty, noisy and tents were packed in to the point that guy ropes were on top of eachother. It really spoilt our two week holiday. Most of the people around us had been before and wouldn't return again. The facilities were hosed not cleaned, no toilet roll, bins were over flowing and the site was just not looked after. It was not the cheapest campsite so you would expect more. The swimming pool (a definate attraction for us) was freezing. My two year old had just been potty trained and did not want to go to the toilet there!! Such a shame as we loved the location.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emacsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poole
2.0 mi away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
21.8 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hill Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Touring Park

Property: Beacon Hill Touring Park
Address: Blandford Road North, Poole BH16 6AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT ** Family run Beacon Hill Touring Park enjoys the beauty of 30 acres of partly wooded heathland, together with a wide selection of wildlife. We are a Conservation Award winning park in the stunning Dorset countryside, three miles west of Poole Town Centre, and just five miles from the best beaches Britain has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Touring Park Hotel Poole
Beacon Hill Touring Park Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing