We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B+B”
Review of Alice Sea B & B

Alice Sea B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alice Sea B & B
Ranked #33 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent 2 nights here last weekend, and what a super B+B. 2 bedroom B+B, with the fabulous Lee and Reg as the owners. I would recommend this to all. Clean, comfortable, friendly; Lee and Reg could not have been more helpful, even though we arrived rather late and got up rather early! Breakfast was superb too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent two nights here and had a lovely time. Our bedroom with ensuite was very comfortable and warm, nicely decorated and very clean.

Reg, Lee and Poppy made us very welcome and we had a delicious breakfast which keep us full for all the day!

We hope we will be able to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitteryshihtzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Spent three nights here in June. Reg collected us at the station and both he and Lee did everything they could to make our break pleasant. Poppy is a lovely dog. Wish we could visit again soon!

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dangermouse027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few days as we were visiting family. I must say I have never stayed in such a lovely B&B as this one. The room and the en-suite facilities were spotless and the breakfast was to die for ! Reg and Lee couldn't do enough to help us it really was home from home. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would definately recommend Alice Sea to anyone visting Poole.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevGCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Stayed here when we were visiting family. Hosts were very welcoming and the room was very good. Clean, well furnished and supplied with tea, coffe and biscuits. En-suite was also very clean. Beware of the breakfasts! They really are all day in as much as they will last you all day, great selection and very well cooked. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tconUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We were fortunate to be recommended this Boarding House, We stayed there for 5 nights, and it was like visiting your favourite Aunt and Uncle. Lee and Reg made us instantly at ease and we met the 3rd member of their family, Poppy is a wee dog that will melt your heart.
The room was beautiful and and had everything that it should and more, excellent en suite bathroom and very cosy.
The breakfast is sumptious, full english, more like full everything!
On the 3rd morning I decided I couldnt manage another big breakfast so I asked for bacon on toast, it was like i had slapped Lee!, the poor woman was hurt that I couldnt face another "Full Everything"!!!
Seriously, we ahd a great time and thanks Lee and Reg for making our visit to see our daughter and her family even more memorable

Ian and Jean

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1dlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Reg, Lee and puppy are such a fantastic host. We stayed for a bank holiday weekend for our first anniversary. We had such a great time with Reg and Lee. They showed us a great kindness. We will recommend this B & B to anyone who want to getaway to Poole or even if you are going to Bournemouth it's not too far. about 10mins drive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkus121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.8 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
982 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Sea B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Sea B & B

Address: 17 Burngate Road | Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Sea B&B is small but friendly guest house, nothing too much trouble. A warm welcome and will even collect you from the station or bus depot. Very comfortable beds, en-suite shower rooms. Fresh cooked breakfasts inclusive. 10 Minutes walk from local beaches. Good local bus services. One mile from Poole town centre and the beautiful harbour quays.Low off season rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alice Sea B & B Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing