We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very well presented, clean and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sinnerman...
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very well presented, clean and comfortable caravan well situated on the Rockley Park site.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The photos give a true representation of the property and everything is maintained to a high standard. The property is clean and spacious and even impressed my wife who hated the idea of a caravan holiday after poor experiences elsewhere.
Communication was good after I was having troubles with my emails. The owners even rang to check that I had received the correct details.
Thank you for renting it to us and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the review, it is appreciated and look forward to hearing from you again. Did you enjoy the new mattress, it certainly looks extremely comfortable and just what is needed while on holiday. 21 Turlin Valley is in a great location, away from the crowd, but close enough to enjoy the stroll and not too far for the way back. The balcony is great to enjoy and finally an improvement in the weather. It makes such a difference when all the family are happy to share the holiday experience, right holiday home and Rockley Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“An excellent stay in a beautiful Caravan. Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My son (3) and I stayed with a friend and her son (4) and chose this property based upon its location and look of the place. We didn't want a Haven's own caravan and so this was ideal. We arrived to find lots of small touches that I wouldn't have thought would be in a Haven caravan like extra toilet rolls, tea and coffee, milk in the fridge etc. The caravan was spotlessly clean and the boys loved it as did we. It was great to have that little extra space with the balcony on the caravan and we ate our breakfasts outside most mornings.
The park is brilliant and we will definitely be going again to both the park and this staying in this rental.
Pat was always easily reachable which was great to know in case we had any problems at all (which we didn't).
I only wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday, the park is great and with plenty to do rain or shine the entertainment is based around you and the family to enjoy your holiday. We would love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mim V
2 reviews
“LOVELY CARAVAN”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a well kept and extremely comfortable caravan in a great location on a lovely site. the caravan is situated close to all the camps amenities although in a peaceful location.It is cleverly sited on a gentle slope giving a feeling of space between itself and the surrounding caravans. The deck is a wonderful luxury, the kitchen is well equipped, the beds and sofas are comfortably, it has great storage cupboards and a large shower, what more could you want. Oh yes and lovey helpful owners. and is the . WE WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMENDING THIS CARAVAN AND ROCKLEY PARK TO OTHER FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. The children(9 & 10) were so busy with activities on site that getting them to leave the camp to explore the surrounding area was quite difficult. However they enjoyed the lovely surrounding beaches, Swanage, Corfe castle and especially the waterflumes at Splashdown on the couple of occasions they agreed to leave. A great holiday was had by all. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan was comfortable especially the beds and sofas
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
We are really pleased you all had a lovely time and enjoyed the caravan and Rockley Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19MrB85
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We would really recommend this caravan as it is outstanding and welcoming. It set in a brilliant location to all the amenities on the Haven site. The beautiful Bournemouth beach and oceanarium is a short drive away. We had an amazing time exploring Dorset's beautiful coast line.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing