We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #255 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: US$63 - US$63
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing lunch served by Emma for my 30th birthday with the family and kids!! Significant improvement from the last time we visited where it was such poor service we walked out!! They have just put a new manager in we were told, and you can tell instantly. Thought we'd give it a second try and over the moon that we did. Food was excellent and you couldn't fault the service, staff made a fuss of the kids and the cocktails were amazing, we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    68
    56
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor service, slow, small portions. Would not recommend”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was told we would be seated in 20 mins. Took 30.
Ordered food straight away, took 45 mins and they forgot our starters. We highlighted this and some shrivelled unappetising starters arrived a moment later. We turned this away and asked for a manager. No one had the courtesy to see us but our mains arrived again from another unknowing member of staff. Free refills didn't happen. All in all shocking! I'm afraid this isn't the first time either in this Tgi, unsure why we bothered to try again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went to this restaurant on Thursday 29/05/2014. We had been her previously a couple of times in the last three years. It has gone massively downhill. Food took nearly an hour to arrive. The portions were really small and missing half of the things on the menu. It is also expensive for poor quality food. Also most of the walls were empty where before they were covered with loads of interesting things. Also like another reviewer said the music was far too loud. This was said by my teenager! We will never eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor for a TGI”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

On holiday and to be honest was the poorest TGI my family have ever been in! The portions were poor and there just wasn't enough staff on. The seating and decor was just rubbish compared to Nottingham and derby! They really need to take care of the clientele more. Meals no where near as good as others we've been too.

Helpful?
Thank Alistair147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A good Atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

More for the experience than the food, family party and the staff were excellent, the food was just food, and very expensive for what we had. Would go again with children, they like the noise and the staff spoil them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing