We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Hallway with 2 bedrooms and shower room to the left
Main bathroom toilet and sink
En-suite bath with overhead shower, toilet and sink and heated towel rail
walk-in robe with drawers
Master bedroom with King Size bed
King size bed, linen included in both bedrooms
Dressing table and stool
En-suite toilet and sink
Main shower room double enclosure
Twin single beds 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom wardrobe with 2 drawers at the bottom
Integrated appliances, microwave, cooker, oven, grill
Dining table next to kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Harry...
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at 12 Gorse Hill Rockerly Park Poole. The caravan was large and comfortable ,with everthing you need to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.Pat Edwards was friendly and a good Host,I would recomend the Holiday to everyone H Bulpitt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, Gorse Hill 12 is an exceptional holiday home and the locations is ideal for walks across Ham Common or the short walk to the beach and the complex and sports area. We look forward to welcoming you again. Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan itseld
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always appreciated when the property is reviewed and more importantly you enjoyed your stay at 12 Gorse Hill. Look forward to welcoming you next season, Pat & Cliff Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne C
1 review
“1st class all the way”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a wonderful long weekend in this extremely luxurious and spotless caravan, the best I have ever stayed in. Location on the park was perfect, just a few steps away from all the main activities on the park. 1st class service from the owners - Pat & Cliff - with everything from key information before our stay to the welcome pack on arrival, and always available on the end of the phone if needed.
I would highly recommend staying here and I am sure we will be booking again very soon. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high quality spec of the caravan and how it was beautifully presented
Liked least: I cant think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, 12 Gorse Hill is in a great location and with view across the common towards the sea is an ideal place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. This is a high specification holiday home with many extras to enjoy and we do offer a home from home. We will certainly look forward to hearing from you again, Pat & Cliff Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fantastic, we cant wait to return!"”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a lovely caravan! The caravan was fantastic / spotless and had everything we needed for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. This is the best caravan that we have stayed in, our only regret is that we did not book to stay longer!

Rockley Park is lovely, we stayed for 3 nights and did not even leave the Park once as there was plenty of activities to keep us occupied. The staff on the Park were extremely friendly and the entertainment Team were great too.

The owners of the caravan have also made us feel very welcome, with great communication before our arrival and the welcome pack is very helpful too. Thank you an extremely enjoyable stay, we cant wait to return next year :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! There was nothing we could fault!
Liked least: there was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of 12 Gorse Hill and Rockley Park, when everything slots together it makes such a difference, especially when the weather is so good and just helps makes the days feel extra bit special. Rockley Park does offer the extra, location, staff, activities and facilities all work to make your holiday such a special time. The holiday home offers that extra luxury to make your time as special as possible. With the extra space together with the balcony offers more then just a home from home, my favourite is American double door fridge/freezer and water dispenser for those hot days. Coming back to a long soak in the bath is always a good way to end the day. We are looking forward to seeing you 2017. Pat & Cliff Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyphie2
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in.Spotlessly clean ,master bedroom had walk in wardrobe and ensuite We had a little welcome present on arrival wich was a nice bonus.The owner even made contact to make sure we had all we needed, she is a star.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed the holiday home, it really is somewhere special to stay and offers those little extras that make a holiday special. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely fabulous caravan.Very relaxing break.Highly recommended.Extremely friendly and helpful owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review and rating our new holiday home as Fabulous, really pleased your break was a great success. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and hope you manage to stay longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review on our brand new holiday home, we are really pleased you enjoyed the stay, the fridge/freezer is rather amazing to find in a holiday home. The Rockley Park team are excellent - it is a great park to visit. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;